Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
Emery Silfurtun Incorporated
Website:
Location:
  • 1-340 Ferrier St
  • MARKHAM, ON
  • L3R2Z5

Contact Information

Telephone:
905-470-6066
Alternate Telephone:
Fax:
905-470-6505
Email:
info@emeryinternational.com
Markets:
Algeria, Australia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom, United States
Number of Employees:
11-100
Year Established:
1956-07-01
Industries Classification:
333291  Paper Industry Machinery Manufacturing
Total Sales ($CDN):
$25,000,000 to $49,999,999
Updated on:
2015-07-02,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
Emery Silfurtun Incorporated

Company Profile

Products/Services: Emery is both a designer and manufacturer of pulp moulding machines. The company is heavily involved in the research and development of new processes to help ensure that sustainable packaging will have a more significant role in the future of world packaging. Emery International Developments Ltd., founded in 1956, is a 100% Canadian company. Initially, the company's core business was paper making machine manufacturing and consultation to the industry. In the late 1970's pulp moulding equipment design and build was added. In 2006, Emery International merged with Silfurtun Inc. to form a hybrid company that can both supply high-output pulp moulding machinery as well as lower-output, more flexible machinery. Recent advancements in rapid prototyping have helped Emery Silfurtun position themselves as a leader in the pulp moulding industry. With over 55 years of experience in the pulp and paper industry, Emery Pulp Moulding Technologies offers cost competitive and high quality, environmentally friendly, bio degradable packaging manufacturing. The major characteristics areas of Emery Pulp Moulding Technologies include the: re-pulping and stock preparation technology which provides the right consistency pulp; Emery Vacuum Forming technology which provides high quality control and productivity with extremely low reject ratio; Emery Die Clamp System which makes a quick die change possible, without any additional alignment; Emery Dryer System technology which provides fully automated control of air flow, temperature and speed; Emery Economizer which saves energy up to 16%, achieving product drying at an extremely competitive cost; and Emery Die Design and Build services which offer state of the art CAD/CAM packaging design and build assistance. These services are offered at two locations in Canada and are backed by Emery's prototype product manufacturing services. This ensures that upon receipt of the dies, customers are able to start production without further die test and trials. With abundant experience in the paper and pulp industry, Emery Silfurtun Technologies offers broader material selections. On top of waste papers, such as old newsprint and cardboard boxes, most of the fresh sludge and affluent (fine fibres in white paper) at pulp mills can be utilized as feed stock. This contributes, not only to a high percentage elimination of sludge and affluent dumped into sewer and river systems, but turns unwanted sludge and affluent into money making, value added products. Emery Silfurtun Inc. contributes to the promotion of environmentally friendly and biodegradable packaging through its endless research and development.

Products/Services

  • Pulp moulding machine system, utilizing paper mill sludge and affluent or waste paper. The Emery Pulp Moulding System utilizes waste paper ( such as old newsprint, old corrugated cardboard, office paper, envelops, etc.) or paper mill sludge and affluent as feed stock to make bio degradable and environmentally friendly packaging which could replace EPS packaging. Emery pulp moulding system is a small scale paper making plant, consisting of stock preparation, and wet forming section with forming dies and dryer. The stock preparation system is very similar to a small paper mill. There is a repulper which beats the waste paper or mill sludge to a uniform consistency with water to yield a 4% (solids) consistency pulp stock. To this mixture are added rosin and wax which usually form about 2% of the solids content of the final pulp stock. The wet forming section consists of a series of wire screen covered wet forming dies mounted on a moulding drum, rotating at a uniform speed while immersed in a specially designed recirculating vat containing the final pulp slurry at about 0.6 to 1% consistency. A vacuum system attracts the moulding materials ( fibres) from the liquid pulp slurry in the vat onto the dies by drawing the suspending water of the pulp slurry through the wire screen surfaces. After forming on the forming drum, the forming platen makes contact with the transfer die platen which automatically transfers the molded wet products from forming unit to the dryer conveyor. The drying section consists of a direct fired gas recirculating air dryer with a single pass or multi-passes conveyor carrying the wet products through the heated dryer tunnel. The dried products are then discharged to an unloading conveyor where they are sorted, stacked, counted and wrapped. The wrapped bundles are placed on pallets and a fork lift truck is used to place them in storage ready for final shipment. Pulp molded packaging is bio degradable and environmentally friendly. This packaging can be recycled to make other packaging, or can be dumped in the landfill for natural bio-degradation making pulp molded packaging unique, as compared with EPS packaging.

  • MOULDING MACHINERY, PULP
  • PULP MILL MACHY/EQUIP, NES
  • DIE/MOULD, PULP
  • PULP/PAPER/PAPERBOARD MACHY/EQUIP, NES
  • PAPER/PAPERBOARD CONVERTING MACHY/EQUIP, NES
  • Pulp moulding machines
  • Lubrication Products & Services
  • Environmental Products and Services

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
Emery Silfurtun Incorporated
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
905-470-6066
Autre numéro de téléphone:
Télécopieur:
905-470-6505
Courriel:
info@emeryinternational.com
Marchés:
Algérie, Arabie saoudite, Australie, Brésil, Chili, Chine, Colombie, Cuba, Danemark, États-Unis, Finlande, Guatemala, Inde, Iran, République Islamique d', Islande, Jamaïque, Japon, Kazakhstan, Liban, Lituanie, Mexique, Norvège, Nouvelle-Zélande, Panama, Pérou, Portugal, Royaume-Uni, Russie, Fédération de, Suède, Syrienne, République Arabe
Nombre d'employés:
11-100
Année de création:
1956-07-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
333291  Fabrication de machines pour l'industrie papetière
Total des ventes ($ CAD):
25 000 000 $ à 49 999 999 $
Dernière mise à jour:
2015-07-02,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
Emery Silfurtun Incorporated

Profil de l'entreprise

Produits and services : La conception et la construction de l'équipement de moulage de la pâte; la conception et la construction de matrices de moulage de la pâte (prototype et production de matrices); laboratoire de recherche et de développement y compris l'analyse chimique de moulage et la fabrication des prototypes en utilisant la machine d'essai. L'entreprise Emery International Development Ltd., une compagnie complètement canadienne, a été établie en 1956. À l'origine, elle se spécialisait dans la fabrication de machines à papier, et elle offrait des services de consultation au membres de l'industrie. Vers la fin des années 1970, la conception et la construction de l'équipement de moulage de la pâte ont été ajoutées aux activités de l'entreprise, et aujourd'hui, c'est la seule industrie que poursuit Emery International Developments Ltd. Grâce à 40 ans d'expérience dans l'industrie de la pâte et du papier, Emery Moulding Technologies offre la fabrication d'emballages écologiques et biodégradable de la plus haute qualité à des prix concurrentiels. Les domaines caractéristiques d'Emery Moulding Technologies incluent : une technologie de préparation du stock et de désintégration qui donne une pâte de concentration correcte; une technologie de moulage sous vide qui permet un contrôle de haute qualité et offre une productivité menant à un rapport de refus très bas; un système de presseur de moulage qui rend possible l'échange rapide du moulage sans alignement additionnel; une technologie de séchage qui permet le contrôle complètement automatisé de l'air, de l'eau et de la température; un économiseur qui économise l'énergie jusqu'à 16 % en réalisant un séchage de produit à des prix concurrentiels; et des services de conception et de construction de moulage qui offrent de l'assistance CAD/CAM de pointe pour la conception et la construction d'emballages. Ces services sont offerts dans deux emplacements au Canada et sont soutenus par les services de fabrication des produits prototypes d'Emery. Ceci assure que dès réception des moulages, le client est capable de passer à l'étape de fabrication d'essais additionnels. Avec une vaste expérience dans l'industrie de pâte et de papier, les technologies de moulage de pâte d'Emery offrent une grande sélection de matériaux. En plus des vieux papiers, comme le papier journal et les boîtes en carton, la plupart des boues crues et affluents (fibre fine dans le papier blanc chez les moulins de pâte peut être utilisé comme pâte). Ceci contribue non seulement à un pourcentage élevé d'élimination de boues et d'affluents qui sont vidés dans les égouts et les réseaux hydrographiques, mais transforme aussi les boues et les affluents inutiles en produits à valeur ajoutée. Emery International Developments Ltd. appuie la publicité des emballages écologiques et biodégradables au moyen de ses efforts soutenus en matière de recherche et de développement.

Produit ou de service

  • Système de moulage de pâte, qui fait usage des boues des moulins à moulage, des aflfuents et des vieux papiers. Le système de moulage de pâte d'Emery utilise les vieux papiers, (p.ex. le vieux papier journal, du vieux papier ondulé, du papier de bureau, des enveloppes, etc.), les boues de moulins à papier et les affluents à titre de pâte afin de produire des emballages écologiques qui remplacent les emballages de MPE (mousse de polystyrène expansé). Le système de moulage de pâte d'Emery est une usine de papeterie à modeste échelle, dont les procédés incluent la préparation des pâtes, et la formation mouillée au moyen de moules et de sécheurs de concentration. Le système comprend un désintégrateur qui défait et mélange les vieux papiers ou la boue de moulin aveac de l'eau pour obtenir une concentration de pâte de 4 % (solides). De la résine et de la cire sont ajoutées au mélange; celles-ci représentent normalement environ 2 % des substances solides de la pâte finale. Le processus de formation mouillée consiste d'une série de moules couverts de barrières en fil qui est montée sur un tambour à moulage et qui tourne à une vitesse uniforme lorsqu'elle est immersée dans une cuve conçue particulièrement pour la recirculation. Cette cuve contient la pâte finale à une concentration variant entre 0,6 et 1 %. Un système d'aspiration attire les matériaux de moulage (fibres) d'un coulis de pâte liquide de la cuve aux matrices en tirant l'eau de suspension du coulis de pâte à travers la grille du moule. Lorsque le moule de transfert entre en contact avec le produit fraîchement formé sur le moule de forme, il y a un souffle d'air doux provenant du moule de forme accompagné d'une aspiration dans le moule de transfert qui soulève et transfert le produit mouillé au système de séchage. Le système de séchage consiste en un feu de gax direct qui fait circuler l'air de séchage à l'aide d'un transporteur à un ou plusieurs passes qui transporte les produits mouillés à travers le sécheur à air chaud. Les produits séchés sont ensuite déchargés à un transporteur où ils sont triés, superposés, comptés et emballés. Les paquets emballés sont placés sur des pallettes et un chariot à fourche les met en entrepôt où ils sont prêts pour l'expédition finale. L'emballage à pâte est biodégradable et écologique. Cet emballage peut être recyclé pour former d'autre emballage ou peut être vidé dans une mise en décharge pour la biodégradation naturelle, ce qui rend l'emballage à pâte unique contrairement à l'emballage MPE.

  • MACHINERIE A MOULER LA PATE A PAPIER
  • MACHINE ET MAT. D'USINE DE PATE NDA
  • MATRICE & MOULE, MOULAGE DE PATE A PAPIER
  • MACHINES ET MATERIEL A PATE/PAPIER/CARTON NDA
  • MACHINE DE TRANSFORMATION DU PAPIER ET DU CARTON NDA
  • Produits et services environnementaux

Haut de page