Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
Akendi
Website:
Location:
  • 203-30 Duncan St
  • TORONTO, ON
  • M5V2C3

Contact Information

Telephone:
416-855-3367
Alternate Telephone:
866-585-1660
Fax:
Email:
contact@akendi.com
Markets:
Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States
Number of Employees:
11-100
Year Established:
2007-05-01
Industries Classification:
541420  Industrial Design Services
541430  Graphic Design Services
541490  Other Specialized Design Services
541510  Computer Systems Design and Related Services
541710  Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering and Life Sciences
541720  Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities
541910  Marketing Research and Public Opinion Polling
541990  All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
Total Sales ($CDN):
$1,000,000 to $4,999,999
Updated on:
2016-05-06,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
Akendi

Company Profile

Akendi is a user research, user experience design and product strategy firm with offices in Ottawa, Toronto, Canada. We are experts in in field research, interaction design, usability testing, corporate identity design, public opinion research, human factors, gui interaction design, gui guidelines, ux training, business analysis, usability testing consulting and rich internet application design for web, saas and intranets. Our industry expertise is in government (federal, provincial, municipal), telecom, health, non profit, software and consumer products.

Products/Services

  • User Experience Design Human Experience Design is research and design of the user experience of products, services and (web) software. We follow a user centered design approach in the creation of easy to use and visually pleasing user experiences.

  • Usability Testing Testing the usability of web sites, intranets, gui applications and rich internet applications with end users. we use established techniques to observe the behaviour and perceptions of your end users.

  • Business Analysis Analysis of requirements, research and capture user requirements and functional requirements for software, web applications and web sites. We follow a user centered design approach in our business analysis consulting.

  • GUI Design We design and specify the graphical user interface (GUI) of your application, intranet or web site. Using interaction design principles and best practises, our designers create easy to use experiences for your product.

  • Usability Training Usability Training for developers, business analysists, documentation specialists and business in user research, usability testing, gui design and web application design.

  • Industrial design Design the product from paper sketch to finished product. Using a human factors approach to product design, we ensure that the user has an easy to use product that is pleasing to the eye.

  • GUI & CLF guidelines Create and apply (CLF) guidelines, design patterns and standards for gui applications, intranets and rich internet applications.

  • Customer and User Personas Creating a user persona from user research information (who is the user, what do they do, where do they do this), we research and capture web personas to enable effective communication with your developers, designers and content providers alike.

  • Service Design We research and design what your end user and customer is really doing during the holistic service lifecycle. From onboarding to cancellation. This approach ensures the right attention for touch points throughout the service journey. Each journey is captured in the form of experience mapping research that will guide every aspect of the experience, whether this is a product, a space or service.

  • Card Sorting One of the key tools in the information architecture phase, a card sort will shed light on the underlying structure of the information on your website or intranet. From an end user perspective. When you don't see how to restructure your content, this is when you'd use a card sort.

  • Information Architecture Information Architects will create order out of any amount of information from your website or intranet. When you need to address how information is used on the site, and why, that is when you'd involve information architects in a project.

  • Human Factors Our analysis of the human factors aspects of a product, space or software will enable you to derisk the design and create a product and software that is easy to use and takes the key player into account: the human who uses it.

  • Focus Groups Public opinion research through systematic inquiry of your audience. we provide focus group research throughout North America and Europe.

  • Mobile User Experience Design Design the mobile experience for iPhone, BlackBerry, Android and Windows Mobile. We create compelling experiences using the latest insights in mobility for your mobile apps and mobile web sites.

  • UX Design Training UX design training in all facets of user experience research, design and testing

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
Akendi
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
416-855-3367
Autre numéro de téléphone:
866-585-1660
Télécopieur:
Courriel:
contact@akendi.com
Marchés:
États-Unis, Pays-Bas, Royaume-Uni
Nombre d'employés:
11-100
Année de création:
2007-05-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541420  Services de design industriel
541430  Services de design graphique
541490  Autres services spécialisés de design
541510  Conception de systèmes informatiques et services connexes
541710  Recherche et développement en sciences physiques, en génie et en sciences de la vie
541720  Recherche et développement, en sciences humaines et en sciences sociales
541910  Études de marché et sondages d'opinion
541990  Tous les autres services professionnels, scientifiques et techniques
Total des ventes ($ CAD):
1 000 000 $ à 4 999 999 $
Dernière mise à jour:
2016-05-06,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
Akendi

Profil de l'entreprise

Akendi est une recherche d'utilisateurs, la conception expérience utilisateur et de stratégie produit avec des bureaux à Ottawa, Toronto, Canada. Nous sommes experts les dans la recherche de terrain, la conception d'interaction, tests d'utilisabilité, identité visuelle d'entreprise, recherche sur l'opinion publique, les facteurs humains, la conception graphique, des lignes directrices gui, la formation facilité d'utilisation, l'analyse des affaires, conseils d'utilisation et d'applications Internet riches pour le Web et intranets. Notre expertise dans l'industrie est dans le gouvernement (fédéral, provincial, municipal), les télécommunications, la santé, à but non lucratif, les logiciels et les produits de consommation.

Produit ou de service

  • Tests d'utilisabilité Test de l'utilisabilité des sites web, intranets, applications graphiques et d'applications Internet riches avec les utilisateurs finaux. nous utilisons des techniques établies d'observer le comportement et la perception de vos utilisateurs finaux.

  • Analyse d'affaires Analyse des besoins, la recherche et la capture des besoins des utilisateurs et des exigences fonctionnelles pour les logiciels, les applications Web et de sites web. Nous suivons une approche de conception centrée utilisateur dans notre conseil en analyse d'affaires.

  • conception GUI Nous concevons et spécifier l'interface utilisateur graphique (GUI) de votre application, intranet ou site web. En utilisant les principes de conception d'interaction et de meilleures pratiques, nos designers créent des expériences faciles à utiliser pour votre produit.

  • L'utilisabilité de formation L'utilisabilité de formation pour les développeurs, les analystes d'affaires, spécialistes de la documentation et des entreprises dans la recherche d'utilisateurs, tests d'utilisabilité, la conception de GUI et de la conception d'applications web.

  • Dessins et modèles industriels Concevoir le produit à partir de croquis papier au produit fini. Grâce à une approche des facteurs humains pour la conception de produits, nous nous assurons que l'utilisateur a un produit facile à utiliser qui est agréable à l'œil.

  • lignes directrices GUI et CLF Créer des lignes directrices, des modèles de conception et des normes pour les applications graphiques, des intranets et des applications Internet riches.

  • (Web) Persona Création d'un utilisateur de persona information sur la recherche de l'utilisateur (qui est l'utilisateur, que font-ils, où vont-ils faire cela), nous avons la recherche et de capture personas web pour permettre une communication efficace avec vos développeurs, concepteurs et fournisseurs de contenu comme.

  • La conception des services Nous recherchons et concevons ce que votre utilisateur final et le client est vraiment en train de faire au cours du cycle de vie du service holistique. De onboarding à l'annulation. Cette approche garantit la bonne attention des points de contact à travers le voyage de service. Chaque voyage est capturé sous la forme de la recherche en cartographie expérience qui guidera tous les aspects de l'expérience, que ce soit un produit, un espace ou d'un service .

  • Tri de cartes L'un des outils clés dans la phase de l'architecture d'information, une sorte de carte fera la lumière sur la structure sous-jacente de l'information sur votre site web ou intranet. Du point de vue utilisateur final. Lorsque vous ne voyez pas comment restructurer votre contenu, c'est à ce moment vous devriez utiliser une sorte de carte

  • Architecture de l'information Architectes de l'information permettra de créer l'ordre à partir de toute quantité d'informations à partir de votre site web ou intranet. Lorsque vous avez besoin d'examiner comment l'information est utilisée sur le site, et pourquoi, c'est lorsque vous souhaitez associer architectes de l'information dans un projet.

  • Facteurs humains Notre analyse des aspects facteurs humains d'un produit, l'espace ou le logiciel vous permettra de derisk la conception et la création d'un produit et un logiciel qui est facile à utiliser et prend le principal acteur en compte: l'homme qui l'utilise.

  • Groupes de discussion Recherche sur l'opinion publique grâce à une enquête systématique de votre auditoire. Nous fournissons des groupes de discussion en Amérique du Nord et en Europe.

Haut de page