Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
Maxxam Analytics
Website:
Location:
  • 500-1919 Minnesota Court
  • MISSISSAUGA, ON
  • L5N0C9

Contact Information

Telephone:
905-288-2150
Alternate Telephone:
866-611-1118
Fax:
905-288-2169
Email:
communications@maxxam.ca
Markets:
United States
Number of Employees:
500+
Year Established:
1828-07-01
Industries Classification:
541620  Environmental Consulting Services
541690  Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
541710  Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering and Life Sciences
621510  Medical and Diagnostic Laboratories
541380  Testing Laboratories
Quality Certifications:
ISO 17025
Total Sales ($CDN):
$50,000,000 +
Updated on:
2014-07-23,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
Maxxam Analytics

Company Profile

Maxxam is the Canadian market leader in analytical services and solutions to the energy, environmental, food and DNA industries and a member of the Bureau Veritas Group of companies – a world leader in testing, inspection and certification services. We support critical decisions made by our customers through the application of rigorous science and the knowledge and expertise of our over 2500 employees.

Products/Services

  • Environmental Laboratory Services & Solutions With the most extensive network of laboratories and service centres throughout Canada, Maxxam provides comprehensive environmental analysis for soil, water and air contaminants. The data collected helps customers comply with environmental regulations and standards that protect human health and the natural environment. Becquerel Laboratories – A Maxxam Company Becquerel Laboratories is a global leader in neutron activation analysis and radiological testing. Becquerel’s expert analyses are typically requested by government regulators and environmental consultants to help measure trace levels of radioactive contamination that may be present in soil, water or sediment. Becquerel also serves the manufacturing, mining and product testing industries to help determine the trace elements in raw materials and finished products.

  • Petroleum Analytical Services Maxxam creates value for the Oil & Gas Industry by delivering the most comprehensive range of analytical services that address key business objectives from productivity to regulatory compliance. We are the scientific leaders in gas analysis and oil sands solutions – from setting up onsite laboratories to tailings management services. Customers leverage Maxxam’s technical expertise to optimize their operational processes and to design customized solutions that serve the emerging needs of the industry.

  • Food Science & Safety Services Maxxam offers a wide range of analytical services to verify the quality, safety, reputation and regulatory compliance of food operations. Areas of expertise include: microbiology, residue, food chemistry and nutritional labelling. We use unparalleled expertise in conventional and rapid microbiology methods to help our customers fulfill regulatory requirements, address operational challenges, and bring safe, quality food to market.

  • Forensic/DNA & Product Testing Services As the leading private forensic lab in Canada, Maxxam offers DNA analysis for forensic biology, paternity, immigration and pure-bred livestock applications. The business is also recognized internationally as expert in the detection of drugs in biological fluids serving the Horse Racing market. Maxxam’s Product Testing group provides services such as: trace impurities determination, extractable/leachable studies and USP elemental analysis to pharmaceutical, chemical and agrochemical manufacturers.

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
Maxxam Analytics
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
905-288-2150
Autre numéro de téléphone:
866-611-1118
Télécopieur:
905-288-2169
Courriel:
communications@maxxam.ca
Marchés:
États-Unis
Nombre d'employés:
500+
Année de création:
1828-07-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541620  Services de conseils en environnement
541690  Autres services de conseils scientifiques et techniques
541710  Recherche et développement en sciences physiques, en génie et en sciences de la vie
621510  Laboratoires médicaux et d'analyses diagnostiques
541380  Laboratoires d'essai
Accréditation(s) de qualité:
ISO 17025
Total des ventes ($ CAD):
50 000 000 $ +
Dernière mise à jour:
2014-07-23,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
Maxxam Analytics

Profil de l'entreprise

Maxxam est le leader du marché canadien en services et solutions d’analyse pour les secteurs de l’énergie, de l’environnement, de l’alimentation et de l’ADN et appartient au groupe Bureau Veritas, un chef de file mondial des tests, de l’inspection et de la certification. Nous appuyons les décisions critiques de nos clients par l’application d’une science rigoureuse ainsi que des connaissances et de l’expertise de nos 2 500 employés (et plus).

Produit ou de service

  • Services d’analyses environnementales Grâce à son vaste réseau de laboratoires et de sites de collecte au Canada, Maxxam fournit des analyses environnementales complètes pour détecter des contaminants dans le sol, l’eau et l’air. Les données recueillies aident les clients à se conformer à la réglementation et aux normes environnementales qui protègent la santé et la sécurité du public ainsi que l’environnement. Becquerel Laboratories – une société de Maxxam Becquerel Laboratories est le chef de file mondial en services d’analyses radiologiques et d’analyses par activation neutronique. Les analyses réalisées par les experts de Becquerel sont généralement demandées par des organismes gouvernementaux de réglementation et des consultants en environnement et permettent de mesurer la contamination radioactive à l’état de traces pouvant se retrouver dans le sol, l’eau ou les sédiments. Becquerel offre également ses services aux industries manufacturière, minière et d’évaluation de produits pour les aider à détecter les éléments traces dans les matières premières et les produits finis.

  • Services d’analyses pétrolières Maxxam offre une valeur ajoutée à l’industrie pétrolière et gazière en fournissant la plus vaste gamme de services analytiques afin de traiter des principaux objectifs opérationnels, de la productivité à la conformité à la réglementation. Nous sommes les leaders scientifiques dans l’analyse des gaz et les solutions pour les sables bitumineux, que ce soit par la mise en place de laboratoires mobiles ou les services de gestion des résidus. Les clients tirent parti de l’expertise technique de Maxxam pour optimiser leurs propres processus opérationnels et pour concevoir des solutions personnalisées dans le but de répondre aux nouveaux besoins de l’industrie.

  • Services de science et salubrité alimentaire Maxxam offre le plus vaste éventail de services analytiques dans le but de vérifier la qualité, la salubrité, la réputation et la conformité à la réglementation de la production d’aliments. Notre expertise englobe la microbiologie, les résidus, la chimie alimentaire et l’étiquetage nutritionnel. Nous offrons des compétences sans pareil pour les méthodes d’essais conventionnelles et rapides en microbiologie afin d’aider nos clients à satisfaire aux exigences réglementaires, à répondre aux défis opérationnels et à mettre en marché des aliments salubres de qualité.

  • Services d’analyses criminalistiques, génétiques et de produits En tant que chef de file des laboratoires privés d’analyses criminalistiques au Canada, Maxxam offre un service d’analyse génétique appliquée à la biologie criminalistique, aux tests de paternité et d’immigration ainsi qu’au bétail. Reconnus au niveau international comme experts dans la détection des drogues dans les fluides biologiques, nous appuyons le dépistage des drogues aux courses hippiques. Le groupe d’analyse des produits de Maxxam offre des services tels que la détermination des traces d’impuretés, l’étude des composés extractibles et lixiviables et l’analyse élémentaire USP pour les fabricants de produits pharmaceutiques et agrochimiques.

Haut de page