Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
BioForest Technologies Inc.
Website:
Location:
  • 1-59 Industrial Park Cres
  • SAULT STE. MARIE, ON
  • P6B5P3

Contact Information

Telephone:
705-942-5824
Alternate Telephone:
888-236-7378
Fax:
705-942-8829
Email:
bforest@bioforest.ca
Year Established:
1996-03-01
Industries Classification:
541710  Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering and Life Sciences
115310  Support Activities for Forestry
Updated on:
2017-03-16,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
BioForest Technologies Inc.

Company Profile

BioForest Technologies Inc. is a forestry consulting company specializing in forest surveys and protection, information and training, and research and development. BioForest has offices in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan and Laval, Quebec. Each year, insects and diseases cause more damage to forests than wildfire. While not as dramatic as fire, trees attacked by insects and diseases can be affected in many ways including growth loss, top damage or mortality, crown dieback, increased susceptibility to secondary pest attack, structural degradation, and/or whole tree mortality. BioForest Technologies works with clients to manage pests before, during, and after serious attacks, to minimize the effects of pest outbreaks. Our experienced and knowledgeable staff will work with clients to design effective pest management programs for commercial forests, woodlots, cottage properties and everything in between. We are not a spray company and we pride ourselves in providing our clients with an objective assessment of each situation. BioForest has been in operation since 1996 and has completed more than 500 projects for a full range of clients across Canada and the United States. More information can be found on our website at www.bioforest.ca.

Products/Services

  • Forest Health Management BioForest Technologies provides critical data gathering and analysis services essential for effective forest health management to a regional, national and international clientele. Each year, insects and diseases cause more damage to forests than wildfire. While not as dramatic as fire, trees attacked by insects and diseases can be affected in many ways including growth loss, top damage or mortality, crown dieback, increased susceptibility to secondary pest attack, structural degradation, and/or whole tree mortality. BioForest Technologies works with clients to manage pests before, during, and after serious attacks, to minimize the effects of pest outbreaks. Our experienced and knowledgeable staff will work with clients to design effective pest management programs for commercial forests, woodlots, cottage properties and everything in between. We are not a spray company and we pride ourselves in providing our clients with an objective assessment of each situation.

  • Research and Development BioForest has a strong research and development capability and has worked with many clients to develop new, more effective pest management tools such as Decision Support Systems. We have developed the EcoJect® System (US Patent 7,114,289 / EPA Registration 082996-CAN-001), a tree injection system for the application of systemic pesticides into high value trees. BioForest is a unique forest consulting company working hard to ensure healthy forests for today and tomorrow.

  • Training and Information Services BioForest has designed, coordinated and delivered workshops, training sessions, and conferences for a variety of clients. Examples of our intensive, custom designed workshops include: * Introduction to Forest Management (Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development) * Tree Seedling Health Management for Reforestation Nurseries (British Columbia Ministry of Forests) * Forest Health Course (J.D. Irving and E.B. Eddy) * Forest Management Planning (Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources) * Spruce Budworm Decision Support System Workshop and Training (Saskatchewan Environment) * Pesticide Licensing Course (Ontario) BioForest has provided clients with a variety of information services including in depth literature reviews, annotated bibliographies and discussion papers for specific topics. For example, BioForest authored Best Management Practices Guidelines for Forest Stands Damaged by the 1998 Ice Storm in Eastern Ontario and A Manual for Aerial Spraying in Ontario's Crown Forests for the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources.

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
BioForest Technologies Inc.
Site Web:
Emplacement:
  • 1-59 Industrial Park Cres
  • SAULT STE. MARIE, ON
  • P6B5P3

Information de contact

Téléphone:
705-942-5824
Autre numéro de téléphone:
888-236-7378
Télécopieur:
705-942-8829
Courriel:
bforest@bioforest.ca
Année de création:
1996-11-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541710  Recherche et développement en sciences physiques, en génie et en sciences de la vie
115310  Activités de soutien à la foresterie
Dernière mise à jour:
2015-11-03,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
BioForest Technologies Inc.

Profil de l'entreprise

BioForest Technologies Inc. est une société de services-conseils spécialisée dans les inventaires forestiers et la protection des forêts, les services de formation et d'information, ainsi que dans les domaines de la recherche et du développement. BioForest a des bureaux à Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan et à Laval, Québec. Chaque année, les insectes et les maladies causent plus de dommages aux forêts que les incendies. Bien que moins dramatique que le feu, les arbres attaqués par les insectes et les maladies peuvent être affectés de nombreuses façons, telles la perte de croissance, des dommages ou la mortalité en hauteur, le dépérissement de la cime, une sensibilité accrue aux attaques de ravageurs secondaires, la dégradation de la structure et / ou la mortalité des arbres entier. BioForest Technologies travaille avec sa clientèle pour gérer les ravageurs avant, pendant et après les attaques graves, afin de minimiser les effets des infestations néfastes. Notre personnel compétent et expérimenté collabore avec les clients pour concevoir des programmes efficaces de lutte contre les insectes ravageurs en forêts commerciales, dans les parcelles boisées, les zones de villégiature et toute autre propriété de valeur. Nous ne sommes pas une société de pulvérisation proprement dite et nous sommes fiers de fournir à nos clients une évaluation objective adaptée à chaque situation. BioForest a été établi en 1996 et a réalisé plus de 500 projets pour un large éventail de clientèle à travers le Canada et les États-Unis. Plus d'informations peuvent être trouvées sur notre site web à www.bioforest.ca

Produit ou de service

  • Gestion de la santé des forêts BioForest Technologies fournit les services de cueillette de donnée et d'analyse essentiels pour la gestion efficace de la santé des forêts à sa clientèle régionale, nationale et internationale. Chaque année, les insectes et les maladies causent plus de dommages aux forêts que les incendies. Bien que moins dramatique que le feu, les arbres attaqués par les insectes et les maladies peuvent être affectés de nombreuses façons, telles la perte de croissance, des dommages ou la mortalité en hauteur, le dépérissement de la cime, une sensibilité accrue aux attaques de ravageurs secondaires, la dégradation de la structure et / ou la mortalité des arbres entier. BioForest Technologies travaille avec sa clientèle pour gérer les ravageurs avant, pendant et après les attaques graves, afin de minimiser les effets des infestations néfastes. Notre personnel compétent et expérimenté collabore avec les clients pour concevoir des programmes efficaces de lutte contre les insectes ravageurs en forêts commerciales, dans les parcelles boisées, les zones de villégiature et toute autre propriété de valeur. Nous ne sommes pas une société de pulvérisation proprement dite et nous sommes fiers de fournir à nos clients une évaluation objective adaptée à chaque situation.

  • Recherche et développement BioForest possède une solide capacité de recherche et développement et a travaillé avec de nombreux clients à développer de nouveaux outils plus efficaces pour lutter contre les ravageurs, tels que les systèmes d'aide à décision. Nous avons développé le système EcoJect ® (brevet américain 7.114.289 / enregistrement EPA 082996-CAN-001), un système d'injection d'arbres pour l'application de pesticides systémiques dans les arbres de grande valeur. BioForest est une société de services-conseils en foresterie unique qui travaille avec acharnement pour assurer la santé des forêts pour aujourd'hui et pour demain.

  • Services de formation et d'information BioForest a conçu, coordonné et livré des ateliers, des sessions de formation et des conférences pour une variété de clients. Voici quelques exemples de nos ateliers intensifs et sur mesure: * Introduction à gestion forestière (ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canadien) * Gestion de la santé des semis d'arbres pour les pépiniéristes de reboisement (ministère des Forêts de la Colombie-Britannique) * Cours sur la santé des forêts (JD Irving et EB Eddy) * Planification de la gestion forestière (ministère des Ressources naturelles) * Atelier et formation sur le système d'aide à décision conçu pour la tordeuse des bourgeons de l’épinette (Saskatchewan Environnement) * Cours de licence sur les pesticides (Ontario) BioForest communique à ses clients une variété d'informations, y compris des analyses documentaires approfondies, des bibliographies annotées et des documents de discussion sur des sujets spécifiques. Par exemple, BioForest, est l'auteur des meilleures pratiques de gestion pour les peuplements forestiers endommagés par la tempête de verglas de 1998 dans l'Est de l'Ontario et un manuel pour la pulvérisation aérienne dans les forêts publiques de l'Ontario pour le ministère des Ressources Naturelles de l'Ontario.

Haut de page