Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited
Website:
Location:
  • 364 Davenport Rd
  • TORONTO, ON
  • M5R1K6

Contact Information

Telephone:
416-944-8444
Alternate Telephone:
877-267-7794
Fax:
416-944-0900
Email:
davehardy@hardystevenson.com
Markets:
Brazil, France, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States
Number of Employees:
1-10
Year Established:
1989-06-01
Industries Classification:
541620  Environmental Consulting Services
541330  Engineering Services
Total Sales ($CDN):
$1,000,000 to $4,999,999
Updated on:
2015-06-03,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited

Company Profile

Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited was formed in 1990 and is solely owned by Dave Hardy. The firm specializes in: Socio-economic impact assessment, project development, communications, land-use and environmental planning, facilitation and conflict resolution community relations and public consultation strategic planning, policy and project management The firm has an extensive list of public consultation, facilitation and social impact assessment experience pertaining to energy management projects, transportation projects, housing, aggregates, pipelines, solid waste landfills, hazardous/ nuclear waste facilities and 3Rs recycling and waste reduction strategies.

Products/Services

  • Design of a public relations program and/or provision of facilitation services. Oftentimes, infrastructure projects are poorly understood and not well accepted by the public. Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited can help municipalities, regions, government agencies, and private sector clients to move ahead with their projects. Our expertise involves designing and implementing public relations programs that help to educate and create awareness among affected members of the public. In addition, our programs allow our clients to better understand the public's needs and concerns. The result is projects that are less controversial and are completed under budget and in less time. Many organizations also rely on our facilitation services to ensure that their public meetings and workshops run smoothly. These services involve organizing and administrating the details of the workshops. Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited also moderates the workshops and ensures that all parties have equal opportunity to speak and to listen to one another. The presence of an "objective" and experienced facilitator can often mean the difference between success and failure for meetings and workshops, especially when the project is controversial. As facilitators, we go the "extra mile" by working with stakeholders prior to workshops or meetings to develop a mutually acceptable agenda.

  • Socio-economic and environmental impact assessment In many countries, socio-economic impact assessment (SEIA) has become a required component of development and infrastructure projects. SEIA identifies and analyzes the short and long-term potential impacts of development on people, businesses, institutions, and communities. It is one aspect of Environmental Impact Assessment that is recognized as a tool for understanding effects of work force, project spending, and physical changes to the local and regional characteristics of an area. SEIA allows the prediction of housing, infrastructure, education, health care, security, transportation, and other effects associated with new projects and policies. When used effectively, it can enhance the positive benefits and minimize the negative effects of projects, including effects related to indigenous peoples, safeguarding cultural property, pest management, resettlement, disclosure of information and gender equity. Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited has provided essential advice about the socio-economic impacts of waste management programs and facilities, hydroelectric and thermal energy projects and policies, aggregate and resource extraction proposals, urban planning and housing developments, forest policies, and transportation modes and facilities. We have completed large strategic policy assessments and assessed the socio-economic impacts of small development projects. Our advice has helped proponents to improve project design, plan for cost effectiveness, and enhance community acceptance.

  • Design and implementation of a public consultation program More and more organizations are recognizing the value of consulting with the public on issues ranging from site-specific projects to broad nation-wide policies or programs. Members of the public are not only interested in contributing to discussions that affect their lives, their input is often invaluable to the project team. Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited works with various private and public organizations to develop public consultation programs that meet their specific needs. Consultation tools include surveys, interviews, 1-800 numbers, web sites, information sessions, workshops, open houses, meetings, and charrettes. In addition to "one-time" consultation programs, Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited also helps clients to develop long-term relationships with key stakeholders. We can organize and facilitate "kitchen table meetings" that allow affected parties to become directly involved in the decision-making process. This long-term approach to public consultation helps to build trust between the project proponents and the public.

  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - INCINERATORS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - TRANSFER STATIONS OR WASTE DEPOTS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-METAL
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-GLASS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-PAPER AND PAPERBOARD
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-LIQUID WASTE(OIL,SOLVENT,ETC)
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-PLASTICS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-TIRES/RUBBER
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RECYCLING PLANT-BIOMASS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - EMERGENCY RESPONSE AND SPILLS CLEANUP
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - CONSULTING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT ASSESSMENTS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - PUBLIC RELATIONS/INSTITUTION BUILDING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RESEARCH
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SITE ASSESSMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SOCIOECONOMIC STUDIES
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE TRANSPORT AND DISPOSAL
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE TREATMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - URBAN PLANNING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - HAZARDOUS WASTE-CHEMICAL
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - HAZARDOUS WASTE-RADIOACTIVE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENERGY FROM WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE REDUCTION AND RECYCLING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE HANDLING-MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE HANDLING-RADIOACTIVE WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE HANDLING-OTHER HAZARDOUS WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SANITARY LANDFILLS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENERGY FROM WASTE PLANTS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - INTEGRATED RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ALTERNATE ENERGY SOURCES
  • Environmental Products and Services

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
416-944-8444
Autre numéro de téléphone:
877-267-7794
Télécopieur:
416-944-0900
Courriel:
davehardy@hardystevenson.com
Marchés:
Brésil, États-Unis, France, Japon, Malaisie, Mexique, Pakistan, Royaume-Uni, Russie, Fédération de, Suisse, Ukraine
Nombre d'employés:
1-10
Année de création:
1989-06-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541620  Services de conseils en environnement
541330  Services de génie
Total des ventes ($ CAD):
1 000 000 $ à 4 999 999 $
Dernière mise à jour:
2015-06-03,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited

Profil de l'entreprise

La société Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited a été créée en 1990 et son seul propriétaire est M. Dave Hardy. L'entreprise se spécialise dans les domaines suivants : L'évaluation des incidences socio-économiques, la planification de l'aménagement des terres et de l'environnement , l'animation des discussions pour la résolution de conflits, les relations communautaires et la consultation du public, la gestion de la planification stratégique, des politiques et des projets La société possède une vaste expérience en consultation du public, en animation et en évaluation des incidences sociales dans les domaines des projets de gestion de l'énergie, des projets de transport, des agrégats, des pipelines, des sites d'enfouissement de déchets solides, des installations de traitement de déchets dangereux et nucléaires, et des stratégies de 3R, de recyclage et de réduction des déchets.

Produit ou de service

  • Conception d'un programme de relations publiques et/ou l'approvisionnement en services d'animation. Les projets de construction d'infrastructures sont souvent mal compris et pas très bien acceptés par le public. La société Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited est en mesure d'aider les municipalités, les régions, les organismes gouvernementaux, et les clients du secteur privé à faire progresser leurs projets. Nous avons des compétences dans la conception et la mise en oeuvre de programmes de relations publiques qui permettent d'éduquer et de sensibiliser les membres du public qui sont touchés par ces projets. De plus, nos programmes permettent à nos clients de mieux comprendre les besoins et inquiétudes du public. Par conséquent, les projets sont moins controversés et sont achevés plus économiquement et en moins de temps. Plusieurs organisations comptent aussi sur nos services d'animation pour s'assurer que leurs réunions et ateliers publics se déroulent bien. Ces services demandent que l'on s'occupe de l'organisation et l'administration des détails des ateliers. La société Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited peut également présider les ateliers et s'assurer que toutes les parties ont le même nombre d'occasions à s'exprimer et à écouter les autres. La présence d'un animateur « impartial » et expérimenté peut souvent faire la différence entre la réussite et l'échec d'une réunion ou d'un atelier, spécialement lorsqu'il s'agit d'un projet controversé. En tant qu'animateurs, nous offrons un service exceptionnel en travaillant avec les parties intéressées avant les ateliers et les réunions afin d'élaborer un programme pouvant répondre aux besoins de tous.

  • L'évaluation des incidences socio-économiques et environnementales Dans plusieurs pays, l'évaluation des incidences socio-économiques (ÉIS) est maintenant devenue un élément obligatoire pour le développement des projets de construction d'infrastructures. L'ÉIS permet de cerner et d'analyser les incidences possibles à court terme et à long terme que le développement peut avoir sur les personnes, les entreprises, les institutions et les collectivités. Il s'agit d'un des aspects de l'évaluation des incidences environnementales qui est reconnu comme un outil pouvant permettre de comprendre les effets de la main-d'oeuvre, des dépenses sur les projets, et des changements physiques sur les caractéristiques locales et régionales d'un endroit. L'ÉIS permet de prédire les effets de projets et de politiques sur le logement, les infrastructures, l'éducation, les soins de santé, la sécurité, les transports, ainsi que les autres effets de ces éléments. Lorsqu'on s'en sert de façon efficace, l'ÉIS peut rehausser les effets positifs et réduire au minimum les effets négatifs des projets, y compris les effets liés aux peuples autochtones, la protection de la propriété culturelle, la lutte antiparasitaire, la réinstallation, la divulgation de renseignements et l'égalité des sexes. La société Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited a fourni des services de conseils essentiels concernant les incidences socio-économiques des programmes et installations de traitement des déchets, des projets et politiques hydroélectriques et d'énergie thermique, les propositions relatives aux agrégats et à l'extraction de ressources, la planification urbaine et la construction domiciliaire, les politiques forestières, et les modes et installations de transport. Nous avons réalisé d'importantes évaluations de politiques stratégiques et évalué les incidences socio-économiques de projets de développement de petite envergure. Nos conseils ont aidé les promoteurs à amélior er la conception de leurs projets, de planifier leur rentabilité, et de favoriser l'acceptation de leurs projets par la collectivité.

  • Conception et mise en oeuvre d'un programme de consultation du public De plus en plus d'organisations se rendent compte qu'il est important de consulter le public concernant différentes questions, à partir des projets prévus pour des endroits particuliers, jusqu'aux politiques et programmes d'envergure nationale. Non seulement les membres du public sont intéressés à prendre part aux discussions qui ont des répercussions sur leur propre vie, mais leurs commentaires sont souvent d'une grande valeur à l'équipe chargée du projet. La société Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited travaille avec différentes organisations du secteur public et du secteur privé pour élaborer des programmes de consultation du public qui répondent à leurs besoins particuliers. Les outils de consultation comprennent les enquêtes, les entrevues, les numéros 1-800, les sites Web, les séances d'information, les ateliers, les journées portes ouvertes, les réunions et les conférences charrettes. En plus des programmes de consultation ponctuels, la société Hardy Stevenson and Associates Limited aide également ses clients à former des relations à long terme avec les principaux intervenants. Nous pouvons organiser et animer des « réunions de table de cuisine » qui permettent aux parties concernées de participer directement aux décisions. Cette façon d'aborder la consultation du public aide à rehausser la confiance entre les promoteurs des projets et le public.

  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - INCINERATEURS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CENTRES DE TRANSFERT ET DEPOTS DE DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-METAUX
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-MATERIAUX EN VERRE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-PAPIER ET CARTON
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-DECHET LIQUIDE(HUILES,SOLVANTS,ETC)
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-PLASTIQUES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-CAOUTCHOUC/PNEUS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX DE RECYCLAGE-BIOMASSE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - MESURES D'URGENCE ET NETTOYAGE DES DEVERSEMENTS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - DECHETS SOLIDES URBAINS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONSEILS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ETUDES D'IMPACT SUR L'ENVIRONNEMENT
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - RELATIONS PUBLIQUES/CREATION D'INSTITUTIONS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - RECHERCHES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - EVALUATION DES LIEUX DE CONSTRUCTION
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ETUDES SOCIO-ECONOMIQUES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRANSPORT ET ELIMINATION DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRAITEMENT DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - PLANIFICATION URBAINE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - DECHETS DANGEREUX-CHIMIQUES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - DECHETS DANGEREUX-RADIOACTIFS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ÉNERGIE A PARTIR DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - REDUCTION ET RECYCLAGE DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRANSPORT/ELIMINATION DES DECHETS-DECHETS SOLIDES URBAINS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRANSPORT/ELIMINATION DES DECHETS-DECHETS NUCLEAIRES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRANSPORT/ELIMINATION DES DECHETS-AUTRES DECHETS DANGEREUX
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - LIEUX D'ENFOUISSEMENT SANITAIRE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - USINES PRODUCTRICES D'ÉNERGIE A PARTIR DE DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - GESTION INTEGREE DES RESSOURCES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - SOURCES ALTERNATIVES D'ÉNERGIE
  • Produits et services environnementaux

Haut de page