Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
MDS Aero Support Corporation
Website:
Location:
  • 200-1220 Old Innes Rd
  • OTTAWA, ON
  • K1B3V3

Contact Information

Telephone:
613-744-7257
Alternate Telephone:
Fax:
613-744-8016
Email:
marketing@mdsaero.ca
Markets:
China, Japan, Russian Federation, Ukraine, United States
Number of Employees:
101-500
Year Established:
1985-12-01
Industries Classification:
541330  Engineering Services
541710  Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering and Life Sciences
Quality Certifications:
ISO 14001, ISO 9001
Updated on:
2015-12-01,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
MDS Aero Support Corporation

Company Profile

MDS Aero Support Corporation is an engineering-based organization whose primary focus is the supply of test facilities and test systems for aviation, industrial, and marine gas turbine engines. Certified to both ISO 9001 and 14001 standards, MDS has supplied turnkey engine test facilities, test support equipment, data acquisition systems, and engineering services to a variety of industries and organizations around the globe for the past 25 years. With a core staff of 200 individuals of which 75% consist of engineers and technologists experienced in a wide range of engineering disciplines, MDS provides clients with a single source for all their engineering and project requirements. MDS’s commitment to quality and customer satisfaction combined with our expertise with both classical engineering techniques and advanced engineering tools ensures MDS customers receive reliable, state of the art, cost effective solutions.

Products/Services

  • Aerodynamics and Acoustics The MDS aerodynamic and acoustic group specializes in classical aerodynamic and acoustic engineering techniques, computer simulations, and physical scale modeling to minimize project risks and provide clients with cost effective, reliable solutions. MDS core staff includes aerodynamicists and noise control engineers with over 50 years experience in this specialized discipline. MDS’ proven track record and dedication to research in this field have made MDS a world leader in the fields of aerodynamics, noise control, and infrasound. Engineering capabilities include test facility aerodynamic and acoustic specification and design, aerodynamic and acoustic component specification and design, feasibility studies and reports, test rig design, and aerodynamic and acoustic site surveys. Products include inlet and exhaust silencers and components, flow conditioning devices, sound attenuation panels, turning vanes, inlet air filters, inlet heating/cooling systems, augmenter tubes, exhaust baskets, mixers, and flow measurement and emission monitoring devices.

  • Instrumentation and Controls The Instrumentation and Controls Department provides expertise in measurement systems solutions from steady state to dynamic data acquisition including hardware integration, signal conditioning design, and uncertainty analyses. We are an experienced supplier of test facility controls, PLC and HMI programming, and specialised control algorithm solutions. Our engineers will provide you a complete end to end solution from design to risk analysis to testing, installation, calibration, and commissioning.

  • Mechanical Engineering The MDS Mechanical Engineering team members combine years of practical experience with classical engineering techniques and the latest engineering tools to provide MDS customers with cost effective, reliable mechanical solutions. Whether you require services such as 3-D solid modeling, rotordynamics, thermal design analysis, finite element analysis, hydraulic design, or products such as thrust measurement systems, engine adapters, ground handling equipment, coupling plates, gas and liquid fuel systems, hydraulic and lubrication systems, MDS has the skills and experience to meet your requirements.

  • Project Management MDS Project Management team members utilize the latest tools and reporting techniques to ensure projects and engineering activities meet or exceed customer expectations and are completed on time and within budget. Comprehensive planning, monitoring, control and attention to detail are key ingredients required to ensure a successful project. MDS Project Managers govern the overall execution of the contracted work administering all project plans, budgets and schedules The project plan, schedule, work breakdown structure, and responsibility matrix are created upfront to ensure the division of responsibilities between all project parties is clear. These documents become the roadmap for a successful project. Regular internal and external project coordination meetings are held to monitor progress, resolve outstanding issues, and report on project progress. Project and system specific risk assessment activities are performed to mitigate project risks and guarantee project success. Engineering coordination memorandums are used to control client correspondence such that actions can be tracked and controlled. Action summaries are created and reviewed regularly to ensure open actions are highlighted and addressed.

  • Software Engineering MDS Aero Support Corporation’s software engineering group continually invests in the latest hardware and software design tools to provide customers with reliable and effective programs. Part of our responsibility includes the design, development, implementation and support of the MDS Data Acquisition System software. This includes the real-time data acquisition monitoring software running on a UNIX/Linux platform, the Graphical User Interfaces running on a Windows PC platform, as well as software running on embedded systems. The department is involved in the System Software Requirements specification, and follows through with a formal development process to system implementation. This development process includes the use of the Rational Rose for UML modeling.

  • Customer Support At MDS, we believe that superior customer support is a primary element in establishing and maintaining a committed relationship with our customers. We take great pride in ensuring customer satisfaction even long after the project has been completed. In testament to the value we place upon long-term customer relationships, MDS offers complete customer support packages, including worldwide 24-hour telephone hotline, field service representatives, software and hardware upgrades, management of critical spares, preventive maintenance and calibration services, customer training and industry leading on-line documentation.

  • Exhaust Collector/Diffusers Industrial and marine gas turbine engines typically require a radial or axial exhaust collector/diffuser to redirect exhaust gases while minimizing backpressure. MDS Exhaust Collector/Diffusers(C/D) for the GE LM2500/LM6000 series of industrial gas turbines and the Rolls-Royce Trent Marine and Industrial gas turbines have been field proven in demanding test facility applications in North America and Europe.

  • proDAS Data Acquisition System proDAS is an advanced data acquisition and control system, developed by MDS Aero Support Corporation to meet the requirements of gas turbine engine overhaul, production, and research and development test facilities. Key features: Remote monitoring Real-Time, deterministic performance Common operator interface for all testing environments Fully Automated testing Multi-channel calibration and traceable database User-defined reports Scalable from fewer than 100 to more than 6000 channels Industry standard interfaces – VXI, PCI, Serial, OPC, Linux, Ethernet, etc among others 0-5000 Hz scan rate, with optional integrated dynamic measurement Windows look and feel Trim balance available as option Trend monitoring

  • Turbulence Control Structures MDS Aero Support Corporation has developed a unique Turbulence Control Structure (TCS) design, adaptable to any engine size, which meets all the aerodynamic, acoustic and structural requirements for modern fan engines. The MDS-designed TCS: Eliminates large-scale turbulence fluctuations at the engine fan inlet Reduces flow distortions of the inlet air during static tests, thereby stabilizing engine speed and reducing axial and radial components of inlet flow turbulence Reduces effects of wind gusts and crosswinds

  • Throttle Systems (UECU 500) The Universal Engine Control Unit (UECU) 500 is a self-contained throttle lever and controller that interfaces with all engine types. The UECU 500 is simple to use and can be easily pre-configured for each engine. The UECU 500 supports fully automated testing to numerous engine parameters including PLA, EGT, EPR, thrust, etc. It can be running stand alone or fully integrated with the test cell DAS and Control system. It comes in single lever or dual lever configuration.

  • Thrust Measurement System The MDS Thrust Measurement System (TMS) is a highly accurate and repeatable thrust frame, load cell, and hydraulically loaded calibration system for aero engine testing. An in-frame calibration system allows calibrations to be performed quickly and automatically, without requiring the operator to enter the test cell. Integrated engine handling allows the engine with adapter to automatically dock and undock using coupling plates for quick engine changes thus maximizing test cell utilization.

  • Trim Balance and Vibration Conditioning system MDS Aero Support Corporation offers an advanced Trim Balance and Vibration Conditioning system for the collection of live engine data. Key features include: One- or two-plane balancing of current fan engine types Easy engine plane configuration Up to three vibration transducers available for balancing Imbalance data recorded at multiple speeds Real time display of vibration amplitudes and phase angles Proprietary algorithms used to assess data quality and ensure optimal solutions Single-shot or vectorial / intervectorial solutions Residual vibration levels calculated for recommended and user- entered solutions Influence coefficients intelligently updated with each successful engine balancing session This online system can operate on a standalone PC or be integrated with proDAS, MDS’s PC-based data acquisition and control system. If integrated, the system is automatically configured by proDAS for the engine type being tested.

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
MDS Aero Support Corporation
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
613-744-7257
Autre numéro de téléphone:
Télécopieur:
613-744-8016
Courriel:
marketing@mdsaero.ca
Marchés:
Chine, États-Unis, Japon, Russie, Fédération de, Ukraine
Nombre d'employés:
101-500
Année de création:
1985-12-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541330  Services de génie
541710  Recherche et développement en sciences physiques, en génie et en sciences de la vie
Accréditation(s) de qualité:
ISO 14001, ISO 9001
Dernière mise à jour:
2015-12-01,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
MDS Aero Support Corporation

Profil de l'entreprise

MDS Aero Support Corporation est une firme d’ingénierie dont l’activité principale est de fournir des installations et des systèmes d’essai conçus pour les turbines à gaz aéronautiques, industrielles et marines. Firme certifiée ISO 9001 et 14001, MDS fournit depuis 25 ans à diverses industries et organisations du monde entier des installations d’essai « clés en main » pour moteurs, du matériel de soutien pour les essais, des systèmes d’acquisition de données ainsi que des services techniques. Disposant d’un personnel de base de plus de 200 employés dont 75 % sont des ingénieurs et des technologistes versés dans une gamme étendue de disciplines techniques, MDS constitue un guichet unique pour les besoins techniques et les projets de ses clients. L’engagement de MDS en matière de qualité et de service à la clientèle combiné à son expertise en ingénierie et dans l’utilisation des outils techniques perfectionnés font que ses clients sont assurés de recevoir des solutions fiables, d’avant- garde et rentables.

Produit ou de service

  • Aérodynamique et acoustique Le groupe « Aérodynamique et acoustique » de MDS se spécialise dans les techniques d'ingénierie aérodynamique et acoustique, dans les simulations par ordinateur et dans la modélisation à échelle réelle et réduite pour minimiser les risques des projets et fournir à ses clients des solutions fiables et rentables. Le personnel de base de MDS comprend des aérodynamiciens et des ingénieurs acousticiens avec plus de 50 années d’expérience dans ces disciplines spécialisées. L'expérience professionnelle et le dévouement à la recherche ont permis à MDS de devenir un leader mondial en aérodynamiques, en lutte contre le bruit et en infrasons. Nos capacités d'ingénierie incluent les spécifications et la conception aérodynamiques et acoustiques d’installation d’essai, les spécifications et la conception des composants aérodynamiques et acoustiques, études et rapports de faisabilité, conceptions de bancs d’essai et étude aérodynamique et acoustique. Les produits incluent les silencieux et les composants des systèmes d’admission et d’échappement, les dispositifs de conditionnement d’écoulement, les panneaux d’atténuation acoustique, les aubes de déviation, les filtres d’admission d’air, les systèmes de réchauffage et de refroidissement d’air d’admission, les pipes d’échappement réactives, les paniers d’échappement, les mélangeurs, ainsi que les dispositifs de mesure de débit et de contrôle des émissions.

  • Instrumentation et contrôle Le service d'instrumentation et de contrôle fournit l'expertise dans le domaine des systèmes de mesure, du régime stable à l’acquisition de données dynamiques, y compris l'intégration de matériel, la conception du traitement de signaux et les analyses d’incertitude. Nous sommes un fournisseur expérimenté en commandes d’installations d’essai, en programmation PLC et IHM et en solutions spécialisées d'algorithmes de commande. Nos ingénieurs vous fourniront une solution détaillée et complète, de la conception à l’analyse de risques en passant par les essais, l'installation, l’étalonnage et la mise en service.

  • Génie mécanique Les membres de l'équipe « Génie mécanique » de MDS combinent des années d'expérience pratique dans l’utilisation de techniques d'ingénierie et d’outils d'ingénierie perfectionnés pour fournir aux clients de MDS des solutions mécaniques fiables et rentables. Que vous exigiez des services tels que la modélisation solide en 3-D, la dynamique rotor, l'analyse de conception thermique, l'analyse par éléments définis, la conception de systèmes hydrauliques, ou des produits tels que les systèmes de mesure de la poussée, les adaptateurs de turbines, les équipements de servitude, les plaques d’accouplement, les systèmes de carburant gazeux et liquides, les systèmes hydrauliques et de lubrification, MDS possède les compétences et l'expérience pour satisfaire à vos besoins.

  • Gestion de projet Les membres de l'équipe « Gestion de projet » de MDS utilisent des outils et des techniques de compte rendu perfectionnés pour s’assurer que les activités de projets et d’ingénierie satisfont aux attentes de la clientèle ou les dépassent et qu,elles sont exécutées à temps tout en respectant le budget. Une planification complète, un suivi et un contrôle efficaces ainsi que le souci du détail sont essentiels à la réussite du projet. Les gestionnaires de projet de MDS veillent à l'exécution générale des travaux à contrat en administrant tous les plans du projet, les budgets et les échéanciers. Le plan du projet, l’échéancier, la structure détaillée des travaux et le tableau des responsabilités sont préparés d’avance pour assurer que la répartition des responsabilités entre toutes les parties est bien claire. Ces documents deviennent la carte routi ère pour la réussite d’un projet. Des réunions régulières, internes et externes, de coordination du projet sont tenues pour contrôler l’état d’avancement des travaux et en faire état et pour résoudre les problèmes en suspens. Des évaluations du risque concernant le projet et le système sont exécutées pour éliminer les risques et pour garantir le succ ès du projet. Des notes de coordination technique sont utilisés pour contrôler la correspondance des clients pour assurer un suivi et un contrôle des activités. Des résumés des mesures prises sont préparés et revus périodiquement pour assurer la mise en évidence et le traitement des actions en suspens.

  • Génie logiciel Le groupe « Génie logiciel » de MDS Aero Support Corporation investit continuellement dans le matériel et les outils logiciels perfectionnés de conception pour fournir à ses clients des programmes fiables et efficaces. Nos responsabilités comprennent notamment : la conception, le développement, la mise en oeuvre et le soutien du logiciel Système d’acquisition des données de MDS. Cela inclut le logiciel de contrôle et d’acquisition de données en temps réel qui tourne sur une plate- forme UNIX/Linux, les interfaces graphiques tournant sur un plate-forme Windows PC, de même que les logiciels tournant sur des systèmes conjoints. Le service participe à la préparation des spécifications des exigences du logiciel système, puis procède au développement et à la mise en œuvre du système. Le processus de développement fait appel à l’utilisation de Rational Rose pour la modélisation par UML.

  • Service à la clientèle À MDS, nous croyons qu’un service à la clientèle supérieur est un élément essentiel à l’établissement et au maintien d’une relation engagée avec nos clients. Nous sommes très fiers de satisfaire notre clientèle, et ce, même si le projet est réalisé depuis bien longtemps. Pour montrer l’importance que nous accordons aux relations à long terme avec notre clientèle, MDS offre une gamme complète de services de soutien à la clientèle, y compris une ligne téléphonique mondiale active 24 heures sur 24 / 7 jours sur 7, des représentants d’entretien sur place, la mise à jour de logiciels et de matériel, la gestion des pièces de rechange essentielles, l'entretien préventif et les services d’étalonnage, la formation du client et la documentation en ligne de l'industrie.

  • Collecteur/diffuseur d'échappement Les turbines à gaz industrielles et marines exigent généralement un collecteur/diffuseur d'échappement radial ou axial pour rediriger les gaz d'échappement tout en minimisant la contre- pression. Les collecteurs/diffuseurs d’échappement de MDS pour les turbines à gaz industrielles LM2500 et LM6000 de GE et les turbines à gaz industrielles et marines Trent de Rolls-Royce ont fait l’objet d’essais pratiques dans des installations d’essai et dans des conditions exigeantes tant en Amérique du Nord qu’en Europe.

  • Système d’acquisition de données proDAS Le système proDAS est un système perfectionné de contrôle et d’acquisition de données mis au point par MDS Aero Support Corporation pour répondre aux exigences de la révision des turbines à gaz modernes, de la production, des installations d’essai de turbines et de recherche et développement. Caractéristiques principales : Surveillance à distance Performance déterministique, en temps réel Interface d'opérateur commune pour tous les environnements d'essais Procédures d’essais automatisées Étalonnage automatique simultané, multi-voies Formats de rapports définis par l’utilisateur Mise à l’échelle, de moins de 100 à plus de 6000 voies Interfaces selon les normes de l’industrie – par exemple VXI, PCI, Serial, OPC, Linux, Ethernet..etc... Taux de balayage de 0 à 2000 Hz avec mesure dynamique intégrée (facultative) Aspect Windows Équilibrage dynamique des rotors (facultatif) Surveillance des tendances

  • Installation de contrôle de la turbulence MDS Aero Support Corporation a mis au point une installation de contrôle de la turbulence [Turbulence Control Structure (TCS)] de conception unique, adaptable à des turbines de toutes tailles et qui satisfait à toutes les exigences aérodynamiques, acoustiques et structurales des turboréacteurs modernes. La TCS de MDS : Élimine les variations de turbulence à grande échelle à l'entrée du turboréacteur Réduit les déformations de l’écoulement d’air à l’entrée pendant les essais statiques, stabilisant ainsi le régime de la turbine et réduisant les composantes axiale et radiale de la turbulence de l’air aspiré. Réduit les effets des rafales de vent et des vents de travers

  • Commande de puissance (UECU 500) L'unité de commande de moteur universel (UECU) 500 est un levier à gaz autonome et de commande qui s'interface avec tous les types de moteurs. Le UECU 500 est simple à utiliser et peut facilement être pré-configuré pour chaque moteur. Le UECU 500 prend en charge les essais entièrement automatisé pour de nombreux paramètres du moteur, y compris PLA, EGT, EPR, poussée, etc Il peut être en cours d'exécution autonome ou entièrement intégrée à la cellule d'essai DAS et le système de contrôle. Il est disponible en simple levier ou la configuration à double levier.

  • Système de mesure de la poussée Le système MDS mesure de la poussée (TMS) est un cadre de poussée très précis et reproductible, cellule de charge, et un système d'étalonnage hydraulique chargé des essais de moteurs aéronautiques. Un système d'étalonnage intégré au bâti permet de faire des étalonnages rapidement et automatiquement, sans que l'opérateur d'entrer dans la cellule d'essai. Manutention moteur intégré permet au moteur avec adaptateur pour ancrer et détacher automatiquement en utilisant des plaques de couplage pour des changements rapides du moteur maximisant ainsi l'utilisation de cellules de test.

  • Système d’équilibrage dynamique des rotors et de contrôle des vibrations MDS Aero Support Corporation offre un système perfectionné d’équilibrage dynamique des rotors et de contrôle des vibrations destiné à la collecte de données réelles des turbines. Caractéristiques principales : Équilibrage sur un ou deux plans des types de turboréacteurs actuels Configuration facile du plan de la turbine Jusqu'à trois transducteurs de vibration pour l’équilibrage Données de déséquilibre enregistrées sous des régimes multiples Affichage en temps réel des amplitudes de vibrations et des angles de phase Algorithmes de marque déposée utilisés pour évaluer la qualité des données et pour assurer des solutions optimales Solutions pas à pas ou vectorielles/intervectorielles Calcul des vibrations résiduelles pour des solutions recommandées et des solutions choisies par l'utilisateur Coefficients d'influence mis à jour automatiquement à chaque séance fructueuse d’équilibrage de turbine Ce système en ligne peut fonctionner sur un ordinateur personnel autonome ou peut être intégré au système proDAS, le système de contrôle et d’acquisition de données de MDS pour ordinateur personnel. S’il est intégré, le système est automatiquement configuré par proDAS pour le type de turbine mise à l’essai.

Haut de page