Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
Cemcorp Ltd.
Website:
Location:
  • 2181 Dunwin Dr.
  • MISSISSAUGA, ON
  • L5L1X2

Contact Information

Telephone:
905-566-7227
Alternate Telephone:
888-672-2739
Fax:
905-566-7228
Email:
cemcorp@cemcorp.com
Markets:
Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Denmark, Dominica, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Jamaica, Korea, Republic of, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States
Number of Employees:
1-10
Year Established:
1984-12-01
Industries Classification:
541310  Architectural Services
541420  Industrial Design Services
541330  Engineering Services
Quality Certifications:
ISO 9001
Total Sales ($CDN):
$200,000 to $499,999
Updated on:
2015-12-07,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
Cemcorp Ltd.

Company Profile

Cemcorp Ltd. CONSULTING ENGINEERS are specialists in the design and construction of Food & Beverage Plants (Beer, Alcohol) and Cogeneration Plants. We are a multi-discipline team of engineers, constructors, financiers, covering all facets of business. An ISO 9001 registered firm.Services to the Process Industries, such as development of Business Plans, Feasibility Studies, to Project Management of complete production facilities. PCbrew® and PCflow® are all Trademarks of Cemcorp Ltd. for PC-based computer control systems for the Process Technology industries. Environmental Profile CEMCORP was established in March, 1984, to provide process and equipment specialist consulting engineering services to the Industrial Process and Manufacturing fields, particularly the food processing, distillery, brewery and biotechnology chemical processing industries. Today the firm is an ISO 9001 registered, multi-discipline consortium of independent consulting engineers that provides, in addition to process and equipment design, a wide range of expertise including structural, electrical, controls systems, industrial Occupational Health & Safety and environmental and hazard control engineering to the process industry. CEMCORP brings together on an "as required" basis a small group of highly qualified, internationally experienced professional consultants, engineers, manufacturers, contractors, and financiers. Because of the specialized proven technology, "know-how", experience and management skills of its retained team, CEMCORP can provide certain project services better than traditional sources of consulting engineers, "turnkey" manufacturers, and contractors. For projects ranging from translating single process performance requirements into detailed equipment specifications and drawings to capably managing a total capital project with an independent project management team, CEMCORP has the necessary design fabrication, manufacturing, erection and installation expertise together with current technology and people resources available. CEMCORP specializes in translating process performance requirements into detailed equipment specifications and Computer-Assisted Design and Drafting (CADD) Services including shop fabrication drawings for users, consulting engineering firms, equipment manufacturers and contractors. CEMCORP has completed over 400 Capital Projects worldwide where the detailed design and Project Management services were provided from Canada with the majority of the fabrication and construction obtained from local manufacturers and contractors. Specialities available for Technology Transfer include: Fluids Technology Engineering Design (process, mechanical, electrical, chemical and utilities specifications); specialized processing equipment systems such as Heat exchangers to TEMA and ASME Unfired Pressure Vessel Codes, process piping systems, to 3A and ASME B 31 Pressure Piping Codes. For Breweries, Distilleries, and Food Processing plants, CEMCORP can provide Environmental and Effluent Treatment designs to recover alcohol from waste streams, along with the conversion of biomass to ethanol. Proprietary designs can be provided for Stem Jacketed kettles, reactors, mixers, vacuum pans, batch and continuous stills and evaporators, solvent recovery and extraction systems. CEMCORP assists foreign manufacturers of Boilers, Pressure Vessels and Pressure fitting to obtain CRN for their imported equipment into Canada

Products/Services

  • process control systems PCbrew® and PCflow® are Registered trademarks of Cemcorp's PC-based process control systems, for the food, beverage, chemical and manufacturing industry sectors.

  • process control PCbrew® and PCflow® are trademarks of Cemcorp's PC-based process control systems for the food, beverage, chemical and manufacturing industry sectors

  • Distillation and refining technology. Alcohol that would otherwise be vented into the atmosphere or would require effluent treatment facilities can be recovered though a total turnkey design and system. This system both collects and refines waste beer through continuous multi-column distillation. The recovered alcohol can either be returned to the fermentation process for additional beer production or marketed as distilled neutral alcohol for blending with beverage spirits. By combining the alcohol recovery process with Immobilized Yeast, Simultaneous Saccharification and Fermentation Technology, total alcohol production can be increased. Either a total turnkey system or simply Technology Transfer can be provided, from detailed process and equipment design to capably managing a total capital project with an independent project management team. Benefits of this process are the recovery of product to provide higher plant yield, increased revenues, and reduced effluent treatment and disposal costs.

  • Simultaneous saccharification, fermentation, and distillation technology for the conversion of biomass to refined ethanol. A total turnkey design and system for Raw Material Separation and Cellulose Conversion using some of the raw material for enzyme production is implemented. Simultaneous Saccharification and Fermentation, Alcohol Recovery and Concentration is obtained through the continuous multi-column distillation of alcohol. Either a total turnkey system, or Technology Transfer can be provided from detailed process and equipment design to capably manage a total capital project with an independent project management team. Benefits are the conversion of disposal expenses into revenue earners.

  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - BUILDINGS-STRUCTURAL
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - INDUSTRY-CHEMICAL
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - INDUSTRY-FOOD
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - INDUSTRY-BREWERIES
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - INDUSTRY-MANUFACTURING
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - INDUSTRY-OTHER
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENGINEERING DESIGN/SPECIFICATIONS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - PLANT RETROFITS(DESIGN)
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENERGY CONSERVATION AND RECOVERY
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENERGY FROM WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - INDUSTRY-FOOD AND BEVERAGE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ALTERNATE ENERGY SOURCES

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
Cemcorp Ltd.
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
905-566-7227
Autre numéro de téléphone:
888-672-2739
Télécopieur:
905-566-7228
Courriel:
cemcorp@cemcorp.com
Marchés:
Allemagne, Australie, Autriche, Barbade, Belgique, Bulgarie, Colombie, Corée, République de, Danemark, Dominique, Érythrée, États-Unis, Éthiopie, Fidji, Grèce, Inde, Italie, Jamaïque, Kirghizistan, Lettonie, Pays-Bas, Pérou, Philippines, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Russie, Fédération de, Suède, Suisse, Thaïlande, Trinité-et-Tobago, Turquie
Nombre d'employés:
1-10
Année de création:
1984-12-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541310  Services d'architecture
541420  Services de design industriel
541330  Services de génie
Accréditation(s) de qualité:
ISO 9001
Total des ventes ($ CAD):
200 000 $ à 499 999 $
Dernière mise à jour:
2015-12-07,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
Cemcorp Ltd.

Profil de l'entreprise

CEMCORP a été fondée en mars 1984 pour fournir des services d'ingénieurs-conseils en procédés et équipement aux secteurs de fabrication et de procédés industriels, et plus particulièrement aux industries de transformation des aliments, de la biotechnologie des produits chimiques, brasseries et distilleries. Aujourd'hui, la compagnie est un consortium multidisciplinaire d'ingénieurs-conseils indépendants fournissant, en plus des conceptions de procédés et d'équipement, un large éventail d'expertises en génie civil, électrique, environnemental, mécanique des contrôles et en techniques de contrôle des dangers. CEMCORP regroupe, selon les besoins, un petit groupe de professionnels hautement qualifiés: consultants, ingénieurs, fabricants, entrepreneurs et financiers. Grâce aux techniques spécialisées et éprouvées, au savoir faire, à l'expérience et à la compétence en gestion de son équipe, CEMCORP est en mesure de fournir pour certains projets des services plus adéquats que les entreprises plus conventionnelles d'ingénieurs-conseils, de fabricants de produits clés en main et d'entrepreneurs. Qu'il s'agisse de projets allant de la traduction des simples exigences de rendement d'un procédé en l'élaboration des caractéristiques et dessins d'équipement jusqu'à la gestion globale d'un projet d'investissement avec une équipe de gestion de projet indépendante, CEMCORP possède l'expertise nécessaire en design, fabrication, érection et installation et dispose également des techniques courantes et des personnes-ressource. CEMCORP se spécialise dans la traduction des exigences de rendement de procédé en caractéristiques détaillés d'équipement ainsi que dans les services de conception et dessin assistés par ordinateur, y compris les dessins de fabrication en atelier pour utilisateurs, firmes d'ingénieurs-conseils, fabricants d'équipement et entrepreneurs. CEMCORP a réalisé plus de 200 projets d'investissement à travers le monde. Dans ces projets, la conception détaillée et les services de gestion ont été fournis depuis le Canada, alors que des fabricants et entrepreneurs locaux ont assumé la fabrication et la construction. Les spécialités offertes pour des transferts de technologie comprennent: design technique en technologie des fluides (devis de procédés, devis de services publics, devis mécaniques, électriques, chimiques); systèmes d'équipement de procédés spécialisés, tels que des échangeurs de températures (conformes aux codes et spécifications de TEMA et ASME), des systèmes de tuyauterie industrielle (conformes aux codes ASME 3A et B 31). Aux brasseries, distilleries et usines de transformation des aliments, CEMCORP peut fournir des conceptions de traitement d'effluents pouvant produire de l'eau potable et récupérer l'alcool des effluents de déchets de bière ainsi que convertir la biomasse en éthanol. La compagnie peut également fournir des designs brevetés de bouilloires à manchon, réacteurs, agitateurs, chaudières à vide, alambics à marche discontinue et à marche continue, évaporateurs, et des systèmes d'extraction et de récupération de solvants.

Produit ou de service

  • La technique de distillation et de purification. L'alcool qui autrement s'évaporerait dans l'atmosphère ou dont les effluents nécessiteraient des installations de traitement peut être récupéré grâce à une conception et un système clés en main. Ce système collecte et purifie les déchets de bière par la distillation continue à multiples colonnes. L'alcool récupéré peut soit être retourné au processus de fermentation pour une production supplémentaire de bière ou commercialisé en tant qu'un alcool neutre distillé pour être mélangé aux boissons spiritueuses. En combinant le procédé de récupération de l'alcool à la technique dite levure immobilisée, saccharification et fermentation simultanée, on peut augmenter la production totale d'alcool. Cette solution peut donner lieu soit à un système complet clés en main ou simplement à un transfert de technologie, depuis la conception détaillée du procédé et de l'équipement jusqu'à la gestion globale d'un projet d'investissement avec une équipe de gestion de projet indépendante. Les bénéfices de ce procédé sont la récupération du produit, ce qui accroît le rendement et les revenus de l'usine, et réduit les coûts de traitement et d'élimination des effluents.

  • La technique de saccharification, fermentation et distillation simultanées pour la conversion de la biomasse en éthanol purifié. Une conception et système clés en main de séparation de la matière brute et de conversion de cellulose en utilisant une part de la matière brute pour la production d'enzymes sont mises en oeuvre. La saccharification et la fermentation simultanées et la récupération et la concentration de l'alcool sont obtenues par la distillation continue à multiples colonnes de l'alcool. Cette solution peut donner lieu soit à un système complet clés en main ou simplement à un transfert de technologie, depuis la conception détaillée du procédé et de l'équipement jusqu'à la gestion globale d'un projet d'investissement avec une équipe de gestion de projet indépendante. Les bénéfices sont la conversion des frais d'élimination en une hausse de revenus.

  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - EDIFICES-STRUCTURES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - INDUSTRIE-PRODUITS CHIMIQUES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - INDUSTRIE-SECTEUR ALIMENTAIRE
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - INDUSTRIE-BRASSERIES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - INDUSTRIE-MANUFACTURES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - INDUSTRIE-AUTRES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - PLANS ET SPECIFICATIONS (GENIE CIVIL)
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - REAMENAGEMENT D'USINES (DESIGN)
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONSERVATION ET RECUPERATION DE L'ÉNERGIE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ÉNERGIE A PARTIR DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - INDUSTRIE-DES PRODUITS ALIMENTAIRES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - SOURCES ALTERNATIVES D'ÉNERGIE

Haut de page