Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
R.V. Anderson Associates Limited
Website:
Location:
  • 400-2001 Sheppard Ave E
  • NORTH YORK, ON
  • M2J4Z8

Contact Information

Telephone:
416-497-8600
Alternate Telephone:
Fax:
416-497-0342
Email:
toronto@rvanderson.com
Markets:
Algeria, Cuba, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Republic of, Kuwait, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, United States
Number of Employees:
101-500
Year Established:
1948-10-01
Industries Classification:
541330  Engineering Services
Total Sales ($CDN):
$10,000,000 to $24,999,999
Updated on:
2015-11-04,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
R.V. Anderson Associates Limited

Company Profile

R.V. Anderson Associates Limited has been engaged in the practice of consulting engineering and technology management since 1948. The organization comprises environmental and infrastructure specialists for technologies related to water, wastewater, transportation, urban development and telecommunications. The services offered by the company are focused on assisting clients to determine and implement the best responses to their technology-based needs. These services include: planning and management; design and construction supervision; operations and optimization. A broad range of public- private-sector projects have been completed in environmental protection and remediation, and infrastructure development, management and rehabilitation, from Canadian offices and from our office in Mumbai, India. The firm has been engaged on projects outside of Canada for over 20 years, and is registered for contracts with the World Bank, the Asian Development Bank, the Inter-American Development Bank, the United Nations Environment Program, and the Caribbean Development Bank. It is presently working on major assignments funded by the World Bank and the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA). International projects are completed in partnership with consultants, contractors and other technology companies based in the host countries. Inquiries related to potential partnerships and collaborations are invited. Environmental Profile Sub-sectors:hazardous waste; monitoring; recycling resource management; site reclamation/remediation; solid waste; water and wastewater. Products/Services:architecture; audits/assessments; bridge engineering; build a project, etc.; compliance with environmental safety standards; construction management. Consulting services: energy planning; engineering, management; disposal of municipal sewage sludge; economic planning/analysis; electrical/mechanical engineering; environmental assessment; fibre optic network design; geographic information design; emergency water supply; engineering and construction; flood control; food wastewater treatment; hazardous waste treatment; highway planning and design; hydrology and hydraulic modelling; industrial wastewater treatment; inefficient performance of a wastewater treatment facility; infrastructure design; infrastructure management; institutional strengthening; instrumentation and control; land development engineering; mine rehabilitation; municipal wastewater treatment; natural resource management; operator training for wastewater treatment plants; plant optimization; project management; process controls for wastewater treatment; process controls for water treatment; public consultation; SCADA systems for remote monitoring and control; sewage and water treatment plant operations; site clean up management; sludge handling/treatment; solid waste management; storm water management; structural engineering; tanks; Treatment/Storage; telecommunications; training transportation planning & design; urban drainage; urban land-use planning; urban water supply treatment; water distribution; water treatment system control; water supply; water and wastewater treatment plant design.

Products/Services

  • Customization of telecommunications technologies. Telecommunications consulting services include analysis of requirements, feasibility studies, network design and Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)software development. Expertise covers areas such as telephone switches, wiring systems for buildings, campus communications/wide area networks, mobile radio systems, global positioning systems, and security systems. In the area of SCADA, the firm provides capability in software development, PLC programming, instrumentation and control, man-machine interfaces and diagnostics.

  • Water use efficiency services. Water management professionals offer effective water demand management services in the following areas: strategies and policies for water use efficiency, public involvement through consultation, information and education programs, water audits and retrofit programs, performance evaluation programs, comprehensive rate studies for water and sewage service, service charge rebates and other incentive programs, supply management, water metering and leak detection studies, staff and operator training programs. Water use efficiency benefits to the supplier include deferring capital works expansion, extending the life of a limited water supply and reducing contaminant migration of a groundwater resource. R.V. Anderson Associates have developed demand management methods targeted to municipal, institutional, industrial and commercial clients.

  • Operations manuals and tailored training programs. The operation manuals supplied can be tailored to customers needs; ranging from basic text documents through full colour productions with extensive illustrations to multimedia computer versions for on-line access. Areas covered include process descriptions, control strategies, standard operating procedures, health and safety practices, laboratory procedures, operations optimization and maintenance management. RVA has provided training in generic and facility-specific formats. Generic approaches address basic background in areas such as wastewater and water treatment disinfection, distribution and collection systems. Facility-specific training prepares operators to deal with new installations, or introduction of unique treatment processes and these programs lead to operator certification. Specific capabilities include: needs assessment, definition of courses and curriculum, implementation at local training sites, supervision of lesson delivery, logistics and status/management reporting.

  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - MUNICIPAL-WATER SUPPLY
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - MUNICIPAL-SEWAGE DISPOSAL
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - MUNICIPAL-ROADS AND STREETS
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - MUNICIPAL-TRAFFIC ENGINEERING
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - BUILDINGS-STRUCTURAL
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - TRANSPORTATION-BRIDGES
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - TRANSPORTATION-TUNNELS
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - TRANSPORTATION-HIGHWAYS & EXPRESSWAYS
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - ENVIRONMENT-IMPACT STUDIES
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - ENVIRONMENT-WASTE DISPOSAL/TREATMENT
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - ENVIRONMENT-POLLUTION CONTROL
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - ENVIRONMENT-FLOOD CONTROL
  • CONSULTING ENGINEER - COMMUNICATIONS-WIRE LINE TRANSMISSION
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - CONSULTING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENGINEERING DESIGN/SPECIFICATIONS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENVIRONMENTAL AUDITS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT ASSESSMENTS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - TRAINING AND EDUCATION
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE TREATMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WATER RESOURCES PLANNING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - POTABLE WATER SUPPLY,TREATMENT,DISTRIBUTION
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - FLOOD PLAIN CONTROL
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - URBAN PLANNING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SEWAGE COLLECTION AND TREATMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER/SLUDGE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - STORMWATER RUNOFF
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WATER QUALITY
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - INDUSTRY-FOOD AND BEVERAGE
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SEWAGE TREATMENT PLANTS
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - FACILITY/EQUIPMENT OPERATION
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - FIELD SAMPLING AND MONITORING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - PLANT RETROFITS(DESIGN)
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - PUBLIC RELATIONS/INSTITUTION BUILDING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - REGULATIONS AND STANDARDS CONSULTING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - RISK ASSESSMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SITE ASSESSMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - SYSTEMS MODELLING OR DESIGN
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - UTILITY RATE STUDIES
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE TRANSPORT AND DISPOSAL
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - ENERGY CONSERVATION AND RECOVERY
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - INTEGRATED RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - HAZARDOUS WASTE-CHEMICAL
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - OCEAN OUTFALLS/DUMPING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - WASTE REDUCTION AND RECYCLING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANT - GIS APPLICATIONS
  • Environmental Products and Services

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
R.V. Anderson Associates Limited
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
416-497-8600
Autre numéro de téléphone:
Télécopieur:
416-497-0342
Courriel:
toronto@rvanderson.com
Marchés:
Algérie, Arabie saoudite, Corée, République de, Cuba, États-Unis, Inde, Indonésie, Iran, République Islamique d', Israël, Jamaïque, Japon, Jordanie, Koweït, Pakistan, Turquie
Nombre d'employés:
101-500
Année de création:
1948-10-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
541330  Services de génie
Total des ventes ($ CAD):
10 000 000 $ à 24 999 999 $
Dernière mise à jour:
2015-11-04,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
R.V. Anderson Associates Limited

Profil de l'entreprise

La société R.V. Anderson Associates Limited a été incorporée en 1948. Elle emploie 175 personnes et offre une gamme complète de services de consultation comprenant la planification et les études de faisabilité, la conception détaillée, la supervision de travaux de construction, le soutien à la mise en service et à l'exploitation, ainsi que la formation et le perfectionnement des ressources humaines en matière de techniques appliquées. R.V. Anderson Associates Limited se consacre essentiellement au domaine des eaux et des eaux usées, aux ressources hydriques urbaines et régionales, à la planification et à l'évaluation environnementales, à la construction civile et aux techniques de transport, et à la gestion des déchets solides et liquides industriels et municipaux. L'entreprise a acquis de fortes capacités dans les domaines des communications, de la planification stratégique, et de la consultation et de l'éducation du public tout en gérant et en mettant en oeuvre des projets environnementaux de toutes sortes. La société offre ses services grâce à de nombreuses succursales et sociétés affiliées en Ontario et dans les provinces Maritimes. Quant à ses projets outre-mer, elle conclut des associations stratégiques avec des entreprises de services professionnels et des organismes locaux selon les besoins des projets et de son organisme exécutant. Bien que la société R.V. Anderson axe son expansion à l'échelle mondiale, ses marchés prioritaires se situent au Moyen Orient, en Amérique latine, aux Antilles, en Asie du Sud-Est et dans la Région du Pacifique. Elle est intéressée à conclure des associations stratégiques avec des entreprises et organismes locaux de ces régions. Sous-secteurs : déchets dangereux; déchets solides; eaux et eaux usées; gestion des ressources; recyclage; remise en état/assainissement de site; surveillance; Produits/services : évaluations/audits; ingénierie des ponts; construction d'un projet, etc.; conformité aux normes de sécurité environnementale; gestion de la construction Services de consultation : planification énergétique; génie, gestion; élimination des boues d'égouts municipaux; planification/analyse économique; génie électrique/mécanique; évaluation environnementale; conception des réseaux de fibres optiques; conception de l'information géographique; approvisionnement en eau d'urgence; génie et construction; lutte contre les inondations; traitement des eaux d'inondation; traitement des déchets dangereux; planification et conception des autoroutes; hydrologie et modélisation hydraulique; traitement des eaux résiduelles industrielles; rendement inefficace d'une usine de traitement des eaux usées; conception des infrastructures; gestion des infrastructures; renforcement des institutions; instrumentation et commande; ingénierie de développement des terres; restauration des mines; traitement des eaux usées municipales; gestion des ressources naturelles; formation des opérateurs d'usines de traitement des eaux usées; optimisation des usines; gestion de projets; commandes de procédés pour le traitement des eaux usées; commandes de procédés pour le traitement de l'eau; consultation du public; systèmes SCADA pour la surveillance et la commande à distance; opérations des usines de traitement des eaux d'égout et de l'eau potable; gestion de l'assainissement des lieux; manipulation/traitement des boues; gestion des déchets solides; gestion des eaux pluviales; génie structural; réservoirs; traitement/stockage; télécommunications; formation, transports, planification et conception; drainage urbain; planification des aménagements urbains; traitement des réserves d'eau urbaine; distribution de l'eau; commande des systèmes de traitement de l'eau; approvisionnement en eau; conception d'usines de traitement de l'eau et des eaux usées.

Produit ou de service

  • Services visant l'utilisation efficace de l'eau. Des professionnels du domaine de la gestion de l'eau fournissent des services de gestion efficaces en matière de demande d'eau dans les domaines suivants : stratégies et politiques visant l'utilisation efficace de l'eau; participation du public par la consultation les programmes d'information et d'éducation; évaluation des besoins en eau et programmes de réaménagement; programmes d'évaluation du rendement; études de barème exhaustives sur les services d'eau et d'égouts; rabais sur les frais de service et autres programmes incitatifs; gestion de l'approvisionnement, mesurage du débit d'eau et détection des fuites; et programmes de formation à l'intention du personnel et des opérateurs. Pour le fournisseur, l'utilisation efficace de l'eau est avantageuse, car elle reporte d'importants travaux d'expansion, prolonge la durée utile d'un réseau restreint d'adduction d'eau et limite la migration contaminante des ressources souterraines. La société R.V. Anderson Associates a mis au point des méthodes de gestion de la demande en eau à l'intention des municipalités, des institutions, des industries et des commerces.

  • Manuels d'exploitation et programmes de formation sur mesure. Les manuels d'exploitation peuvent être adaptés de différentes manières aux besoins du client; de la documentation de base, aux publications polychromes avec des illustrations complètes et aux versions informatiques multimédias avec accès direct. Ces manuels s'appliquent aux descriptions de processus, aux stratégies de dépollution, aux procédures d'exploitation normalisées, aux pratiques en matière de santé et sécurité, aux techniques de laboratoire, à l'optimisation de l'exploitation et à la gestion de l'entretien. La société R.V. Anderson dispense autant une formation générale qu'une formation adaptée à une installation déterminée. La formation générale touche des domaines de base tels que les systèmes de désinfection, de distribution et de collection des eaux et des eaux usées. Quant à la formation adaptée, elle prépare les opérateurs à s'occuper des nouvelles installations ou leur enseigne des procédés de traitement spécifiques et les programmes qui leur permettent d'obtenir une accréditation d'opérateur. L'entreprise dispose de capacités particulières dans les domaines suivants l'évaluation des besoins; l'élaboration de cours et de programmes; l'enseignement sur place; la supervision de l'enseignement; la logistique; et les rapports de situation ou de gestion.

  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - MUNICIPAL-APPROVISIONNEMENT EN EAU
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - MUNICIPAL-EVACUATION DES EAUX D'EGOUTS
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - MUNICIPAL-ROUTES ET RUES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - MUNICIPAL-GENIE DE LA CIRCULATION
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - EDIFICES-STRUCTURES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - TRANSPORTS-PONTS
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - TRANSPORTS-TUNNELS
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - TRANSPORTS-ROUTES PRINCIPALES ET AUTOROUTES
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - ENVIRONNEMENT-ETUDES D'IMPACT
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - ENVIRONNEMENT-GESTION/TRAITEMENT DES DECHETS
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - ENVIRONNEMENT-CONTROLE DE LA POLLUTION
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - ENVIRONNEMENT-RETENUE DES INONDATIONS
  • INGÉNIEUR-CONSEIL - COMMUNICATIONS-TRANSMISSION
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONSEILS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - PLANS ET SPECIFICATIONS (GENIE CIVIL)
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - VERIFICATIONS ENVIRONNEMENTALES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ETUDES D'IMPACT SUR L'ENVIRONNEMENT
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - EDUCATION ET FORMATION EN MATIERE D'ENVIRONNEMENT
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRAITEMENT DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - PLANIFICATION DES RESSOURCES EN EAU
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - APPROVISIONNEMENT EN EAU POTABLE ET TRAITEMENT
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONTROLE DES INNONDATIONS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - PLANIFICATION URBAINE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - DECHETS SOLIDES URBAINS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - RECUPERATION ET TRAITEMENT DES EGOUTS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - EAUX-USEES INDUSTRIELLES ET LEURS RESIDUS ASSOCIES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - RUISSELLEMENT D'EAUX D'ORAGE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - QUALITE DE L'EAU
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - INDUSTRIE-DES PRODUITS ALIMENTAIRES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - USINES D'EPURATION ET DE TRAITEMENT DES EAUX USEES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - EXPLOITATION D'INSTALLATIONS OU DE MATERIEL
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ECHANTILLONNAGE ET CONTROLE SUR LE TERRAIN
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - REAMENAGEMENT D'USINES (DESIGN)
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - RELATIONS PUBLIQUES/CREATION D'INSTITUTIONS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONSULTATION EN MATIERE DE REGLEMENTATION ET DE NORMES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - EVALUATION DES RISQUES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - EVALUATION DES LIEUX DE CONSTRUCTION
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONCEPTION OU ETABLISSEMENT DE MODELES DE SYSTEMES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - ETUDES SUR LES TARIFS DES SERVICES PUBLICS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - TRANSPORT ET ELIMINATION DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - CONSERVATION ET RECUPERATION DE L'ÉNERGIE
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - GESTION INTEGREE DES RESSOURCES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - DECHETS DANGEREUX-CHIMIQUES
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - DEVERSOIRS ET DEVERSEMENT EN MER
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - REDUCTION ET RECYCLAGE DES DECHETS
  • EXPERT-CONSEIL EN ENVIRONNEMENT - SYSTEMES DE GEOMATIQUE
  • Produits et services environnementaux

Haut de page