Search For:

  • Use commas to separate words/phrases
    e.g.: gold drill equipment, drilling equipment

Search In:

Search Sectors:

View this profile in: Français
Company:
Livingston International Inc.
Website:
Location:
  • 400-405 The West Mall
  • ETOBICOKE, ON
  • M9C5K7

Contact Information

Telephone:
416-626-2800
Alternate Telephone:
800-837-1063
Fax:
416-620-7231
Email:
info@livingstonintl.com
Markets:
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, The Democratic Republic of the, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Korea, Republic of, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Luxembourg, Macao, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of, Viet Nam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Number of Employees:
500+
Year Established:
1945-10-01
Industries Classification:
484239  Other Specialized Freight (except Used Goods) Trucking, Long Distance
541619  Other Management Consulting Services
488519  Other Freight Transportation Arrangement
Updated on:
2014-04-21,  Industry Canada
You must have a valid Industry Canada username and password to modify your company information.
Update Profile
Livingston International Inc.

Company Profile

North America’s number one company focused on customs brokerage and compliance, Livingston International also offers international trade consulting and international freight forwarding across the continent and around the globe. With our U.S. headquarters in Chicago, Livingston operates along the U.S.-Canada border, with regional air/sea hubs in Los Angeles, New York and Norfolk. Livingston employs over 3,200 employees at more than 125 key border points, seaports, airports and other strategic locations in North America, Europe and the Far East.

Products/Services

  • INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT FORWARDING Our international freight forwarding services While we serve the global market, we offer unique expertise and specialized services between North America and China, Germany, Brazil and the United Kingdom. -Air freight ― import and export, including specialized consolidations and dangerous-goods handling -Ocean freight ― import and export, including less-than-container-load, full-container-load and project cargo -Cargo insurance -Drayage and cartage -Export documentation -Customs clearance

  • CUSTOMS BROKERAGE Livingston is North America’s most innovative and knowledgeable customs broker. We offer a full suite of advanced technology solutions to help clients manage their imports and compliance. -U.S. customs brokerage -Canadian customs brokerage

  • CONSULTING / CUSTOMS COMPLIANCE One of the largest and the most focused customs consulting practice in North America. Livingston’s customs, regulatory and financial experts help companies implement compliance programs, meet audit requirements, recover duties and taxes and manage border security. -Customs compliance -International trade agreements -Duty and tax recovery -Technical assistance -Supply-chain security

  • CUSTOMS BROKERAGE- NONRESIDENT IMPORTER SERVICES Other Nonresident importer services In addition to providing you with Canadian customs clearance, we can further help you do business in Canada by: -Assisting you with obtaining a Canadian Business Number -Providing you with expertise and assistance related to Canada’s Goods and Services Tax (GST) -Determining if your goods qualify for NAFTA -Moving your shipments to Canada -Establishing Canadian distribution to move your product throughout Canada or to manage your returns.

  • INTEGRATED LOGISTICS We distribute our clients’ products from the United States to their customers across Canada. While our clients typically manage their own domestic distribution in the U.S., they’ve chosen Livingston Integrated Logistics to build, manage and operate their cross-border supply chain. We’ll start by working with you to conduct a detailed analysis of your lane patterns, your customer requirements, your warehousing and your current total distribution costs. Based on that analysis, we’ll design an optimized U.S.-to-Canada supply-chain model that meets your needs, satisfies your customers and reduces your overall costs. Our clients benefit from faster delivery times to Canada, decreased inventory and safety stock levels and significantly reduced distribution costs. You’ll save time, save money and have tighter control over your supply chain.

  • FREIGHT - Export documentation service If you are expanding your business into new international markets, Livingston’s export documentation service simplifies the process by managing all your export documentation requirements on your behalf. With our help, your exports will be professionally managed leaving you free to operate your business.

  • FREIGHT - TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT Put our transportation expertise, leading-edge technology and large network of carriers to work for your company. Freight transportation is an integral part of your entire supply chain. Effectively controlling your costs, keeping your operations running smoothly, and ensuring the satisfaction of your customers requires much more than simply choosing the right carriers. Optimizing how your goods move can save you time and money.

  • FREIGHT- TRUCK FREIGHT BROKERAGE What we do Whether you ship domestically or cross-border, we can provide courier, less than truckload (LTL), full truckload (FTL) and intermodal rail Need specialized equipment? Access flatbeds, intermodal, dry vans, vehicle transport and temperature-controlled trucks Take advantage of our buying power to reduce your freight movement costs We can provide you with unique consolidation, deconsolidation and distribution services For regular transport or urgent shipments, rely on our expertise. Whether it’s bottled water, automotive parts or carrots, we understand the U.S.-Canada border better than anyone.

  • CUSTOMS BROKERAGE -CUSTOMS SELF-ASSESSMENT SERVICES Customs self-assessment services If you’re considering becoming a customs self-assessment (CSA) importer, let us help. Livingston offers a wide range of services developed specifically for CSA importers (and those considering CSA). -CSA consulting services -CSA customs brokerage services -CSA self-clearance technology -North American freight for CSA importers

  • CONSULTING/CUSTOMS COMPLIANCE- SUPPLY CHAIN SECURITY SERVICES Our supply chain security services Livingston Consulting can help you get ready and guide you through the process. Our comprehensive supply chain security services help you: -assess your current security, identify gaps and get recommended improvements -get guidance through the application process -validate your suppliers' security efforts within your supply chain.

  • FREIGHT- CARGO INSURANCE
  • CONSULTING/CUSTOMS COMPLIANCE -VALUATION OF DUTY RULINGS
  • CUSTOMS BROKERAGE - TARIFF CLASSIFICATIONS
  • CONSULTING/CUSTOMS COMPLIANCE- DUTY AND TAX RECOVERY
  • FREIGHT - INTERMODAL
  • INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT FORWARDING -AIR FREIGHT
  • INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT FORWARDING - OCEAN FREIGHT
  • FREIGHT- CONSOLIDATIONS
  • CUSTOMS CLEARANCE

Back to Top

Rechercher :

  • Utiliser la virgule pour séparer les mots/locutions,
    p. ex., équipement de forage aurifère, équipement de forage

Rechercher parmi :

Voir ce profil dans English
Nom d'entreprise:
Livingston International Inc.
Site Web:
Emplacement:

Information de contact

Téléphone:
416-626-2800
Autre numéro de téléphone:
800-837-1063
Télécopieur:
416-620-7231
Courriel:
info@livingstonintl.com
Marchés:
Afghanistan, Afrique du Sud, Albanie, Algérie, Allemagne, Angola, Antilles néerlandaises, Arabie saoudite, Argentine, Australie, Autriche, Bahamas, Bahreïn, Bangladesh, Barbade, Belgique, Belize, Bénin, Bermudes, Bhoutan, Bolivie, L'État Plurinational de, Botswana, Brésil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgarie, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Caïmans, Îles, Cambodge, Cameroun, Cap-Vert, Centrafricaine, République, Chili, Chine, Chypre, Colombie, Congo, La République Démocratique du, Cook, Corée, République de, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Danemark, Djibouti, Dominicaine, Égypte, El Salvador, Émirats arabes unis, Équateur, Espagne, États-Unis, Éthiopie, Falkland, Îles (Malvinas), Fidji, Finlande, France, Gabon, Gambie, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grèce, Groenland, Guam, Guatemala, Guinée, Guinée-Bissau, Guyana, Guyane française, Haïti, Honduras, Hong-Kong, Hongrie, Inde, Indonésie, Iran, République Islamique d', Iraq, Irlande, Islande, Israël, Italie, Jamaïque, Japon, Jordanie, Kenya, Koweït, Lao, République Démocratique Populaire, Lesotho, Liban, Libéria, Libyenne, Jamahiriya Arabe, Luxembourg, Macao, Madagascar, Malaisie, Malawi, Mali, Malte, Maroc, Maurice, Mauritanie, Mexique, Mongolie, Monténégro, Mozambique, Namibie, Népal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigéria, Norvège, Nouvelle-Calédonie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Oman, Ouganda, Pakistan, Panama, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Paraguay, Pays-Bas, Pérou, Philippines, Pologne, Polynésie française, Porto Rico, Portugal, Qatar, Réunion, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Russie, Fédération de, Rwanda, Sahara Occidental, Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon, Salomon, Samoa, Samoa américaines, Sénégal, Serbie, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapour, Somalie, Soudan, Sri Lanka, Suède, Suisse, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrienne, République Arabe, Taiwan, Tanzanie, République-Unie de, Tchad, Tchèque, Thaïlande, Togo, Tonga, Trinité-et-Tobago, Tunisie, Turks-et-Caïcos, Turquie, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, République Bolivarienne du, Viet Nam, Yémen, Zambie, Zimbabwe
Nombre d'employés:
500+
Année de création:
1945-10-01
Classification(s) par industrie:
484239  Transport par camion d'autres marchandises spéciales sur de longues distances (sauf les biens usagés)
541619  Autres services de conseils en gestion
488519  Autres intermédiaires en transport de marchandises
Dernière mise à jour:
2014-04-21,  Industrie Canada
Vous devez avoir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe valides d'Industrie Canada pour modifier les renseignements de votre entreprise.
Mettre le profil à jour
Livingston International Inc.

Profil de l'entreprise

Avec plus de 3 200 employés situés à plus de 125 principaux postes-frontières, ports maritimes, aéroports et autres endroits stratégiques au Canada, aux États-Unis, au Mexique, en Europe et en Extrême-Orient, la Société internationale Livingston est le numéro un du courtage en douane et de la conformité réglementaire en Amérique du Nord. Plus de 30 000 entreprises nous font confiance pour leurs besoins en courtage en douane, en conseil et en transport. En investissant continuellement dans notre personnel et nos technologies, nous procurons aux entreprises l’avantage qu’elles exigent sur un marché très concurrentiel.

Produit ou de service

  • Transit international Nos services de transit international Si nos services couvrent le monde entier, nous offrons cependant un savoir-faire unique et des services spécialisés pour le transit entre l’Amérique du Nord, la Chine, le Brésil, l’Allemagne et le Royaume-Uni. -Fret aérien : importations et exportations, y compris groupages spécialisés et manutention de marchandises dangereuses -Fret maritime : importations et exportations, y compris expéditions par conteneurs incomplets et par conteneurs complets et opérations de transport exceptionnel -Assurance de cargaison -Factage et camionnage -Documentation d’exportation -Dédouanement

  • Courtage en douane Livingston est le courtier en douane le plus innovateur et le plus compétent en Amérique du Nord. Nous offrons une gamme complète de solutions technologiques de pointe qui aident les clients à gérer leurs importations et leur conformité douanière. -Courtage en douane américain -Courtage en douane canadien

  • CONSEIL / CONFORMITÉ DOUANIÈRE Livingston Conseil est l'une des sociétés de conseil en douane les plus importantes et spécialisées en Amérique du Nord. Nos experts en douane, en finance et dans la réglementation aident les entreprises à mettre en œuvre des programmes de conformité douanière, à respecter les normes de vérification, à recouvrer les droits et taxes et à gérer la sécurité frontalière. -Conformité douanière -Accords de libre-échange -Recouvrement de droits et taxes -Assistance technique -Sécurité de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

  • COURTAGE EN DOUANE - SERVICES AUX IMPORTATEURS NON-RÉSIDENTS Autres services aux importateurs non-résidents En plus de notre dédouanement canadien, nous vous aidons à importer au Canada avec les services suivants : -assistance à l'obtention d'un numéro d'entreprise canadien -conseils et assistance pour la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) du Canada -détermination de l'admissibilité de vos marchandises au statut ALENA -acheminement de vos expéditions vers le Canada -mise en place d'une distribution canadienne pour le déplacement de vos marchandises au Canada ou pour gérer vos retours.

  • Logistique intégrée Nos services Nous distribuons les produits de nos clients des États-Unis à leurs clients au Canada. Même si nos clients gèrent généralement leur distribution intérieure aux États-Unis, ils ont choisi Livingston Logistique intégrée pour constituer, gérer et exploiter leur chaîne d'approvisionnement transfrontalière. Nous commençons par effectuer, avec votre collaboration, une analyse détaillée de vos itinéraires courants, des besoins de vos clients, de votre entreposage et de vos coûts de distribution. À partir de cette analyse, nous concevons et optimisons un modèle de chaîne d'approvisionnement États-Unis-Canada qui répond à vos besoins, satisfait vos clients et réduit vos coûts. Nos clients bénéficient de délais de livraison plus courts au Canada, d'une diminution de leurs stocks courants et de sécurité et d'une réduction importante des coûts de distribution. Vous gagnerez du temps, vous économiserez de l'argent et vous exercerez un meilleur contrôle sur votre chaîne d'approvisionnement.

  • FRET - Service de documentation des exportations Le service de documentation des exportations de Livingston simplifie le travail des exportateurs à la conquête de nouveaux marchés étrangers en gérant tous les documents d'exportation en leur nom. Nous assurons la gestion professionnelle de vos exportations pour vous libérer dans la gestion de vos propres affaires.

  • FRET -GESTION DES TRANSPORTS Faites profiter votre entreprise de notre savoir-faire dans les transports, de notre technologie de pointe et de notre vaste réseau de transporteurs. Le fret fait partie intégrante de votre chaîne d’approvisionnement. Pour assurer la maîtrise de vos coûts, le bon déroulement de vos activités et la satisfaction de votre clientèle, il ne suffit pas de choisir de bons transporteurs. L’optimisation du mouvement de vos produits vous fait gagner du temps et de l’argent.

  • FRET- COURTAGE DE FRET PAR CAMION Ce que nous offrons Pour vos expéditions intérieures et transfrontalières, nous assurons des services de messageries, transport de charges partielles et de charges complètes et transport intermodal. Si vous avez besoin d’un matériel spécialisé, nous mettons à votre disposition des camions à plateforme, conteneurs de transport intermodal, camions à température contrôlée et camions de transport de véhicules. Les tarifs intéressants que nous obtenons, vu notre volume d’activités, réduisent votre facture de fret. Nous pouvons vous assurer des services de groupage, de dégroupement et de distribution. Qu’il s’agisse de transport normal ou d’expéditions urgentes, vous pouvez compter sur notre savoir-faire. Que vous ayez à transporter de l’eau en bouteille, des pièces automobiles ou des carottes, sachez que personne ne connaît mieux que nous la frontière canado-américaine !

  • COURTAGE EN DOUANE -SERVICES D'AUTO-ÉVALUATION Services d'auto-évaluation Si vous envisagez de devenir un importateur PAD (Programme d'autocotisation des douanes), nous pouvons vous aider. Livingston offre une large gamme de services spécialement conçus à l'intention des importateurs PAD et de ceux qui envisagent de le devenir. -Services de conseil PAD -Services de courtage en douane PAD -Technologie d'autodédouanement PAD -Fret nord-américain pour les importateurs PAD

  • CONSEIL/CONFORMITÉ DOUANIÈRE -SERVICES DE SÉCURITÉ DE LA CHAÎNE D’APPROVISIONNEMENT Nos services de sécurité de la chaîne d’approvisionnement Livingston Conseil peut vous aider à vous préparer et vous guider tout au long du processus, avec une gamme complète de services de sécurité de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. -Nous évaluons l’état actuel de votre sécurité, repérons les lacunes et recommandons des améliorations. -Nous vous guidons pendant la demande de participation. -Nous validons les mesures de sécurité de vos fournisseurs dans votre chaîne d’approvisionnement.

  • FRET - ASSURANCE DE CARGAISON
  • CONSEIL/CONFORMITÉ DOUANIÈRE - AIDE:OBTENTION DE LA VALEUR POUR DECISIONS DOUANIERES
  • COURTAGE EN DOUANE - OBTENTION DE LA CLASSIFICATION DOUANIERE
  • CONSEIL/CONFORMITÉ DOUANIÈRE -RECOUVREMENT DE DROITS ET TAXES
  • FRET - TRANSPORT INTERMODAL
  • TRANSIT INTERNATIONAL - FRET AERIEN
  • TRANSIT INTERNATIONAL- FRET MARITIME
  • FRET- GROUPAGE
  • DÉDOUANEMENT

Haut de page